The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Buseck Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Buseck?


19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

Great bone doctor

He is a very kind understanding treats me like I am a human being very caring you can not go wrong with choosing him as your doctor also thoughtful

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2016

Worst Doctor ever! I wouldn't let him see my dog. Stay away

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Dr Buseck really takes the time to listen to you and explains things in a way that you can understand

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

I have been waiting about 3 weeks for the office to call with a date for surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Will seek a second opinion based on this first visit.

As a new patient, I arrived on time but waited 40 minutes to receive the new patient paperwork to complete. The initial paperwork was very childlike and not comprehensive at all. It didn't even ask for my current medications. I was seen by the doctor an hour after my appointment. He was brusk in manner and other than recommending surgery, recommended I lose weight at which time he was informed I had already been on a strict diet and had lost weight. The waiting room was dirty and very uncomfortable. The exam room was extremely outdated with peeling wallpaper, a dirty dingy ceiling and the exam table was old with cracked and jagged vinyl. Given how busy this office is, it is hard to believe they don't have the funds to at least clean the rooms! The doctor seemed competent enough, but will be seeking a second opinion based on the office environment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2015

C Shearer

I've never had a problem with either replacement I have had done. My right hip was painless except for the staples, hard to lay on. My knee there was pain, but ice and tylenol 500mg took care of that. He was a kind but busy man and spent time with me, but he's not my best friend, he's my surgeon...I didn't expect him to hold my hand or spend a couple hours with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2013

Stressful!

I waited forever to see the Doctor was told to be there 1/2 early to fill out paper work, was not seen until well after an hour from my appointment time. When I was FINALLY seen, Dr. Buseck literally gave me 2 minutes of his time. Asking questions but over talking me and not really listening. He was beyond quick and did not seem concerned at all. The office is very outdated, the exam room was not clean and very outdated (exam bench was all cracked, dirty walls near garbage). I will be sure to tell people to stay clear! He is very disrespectful and acted very arrogant. DO NOT RECOMMEND. Bad first impression for a new patient. I could not wait to get out of there!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

Go To Cleveland !!!

I personally had knee surgery and know of 3 other people that have been operated on by Dr Buseck. Of the 4 of us, 3 had to have further corrective surgery done. I was in pain for nearly a year and went to Cleveland and was diagnosed and operated on successfully in less than a month. Your making a terrible mistake going here!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Buseck is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Erie, PA.

  • Dr. Thomas Fessler

    Dr. Thomas Fessler

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Erie, PA 0 mi

    4.8
    (43)
    36
  • Dr. Gregg Mason

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Erie, PA 0 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    33
  • Dr. David German

    Dr. David German

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Erie, PA 0 mi

    4.4
    (55)
    23