Dr. Mark Buseck MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Erie, PA

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.8)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    47%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst Doctor ever! I wouldn't let him see my dog. Stay away
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Buseck really takes the time to listen to you and explains things in a way that you can understand
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been waiting about 3 weeks for the office to call with a date for surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Will seek a second opinion based on this first visit.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
As a new patient, I arrived on time but waited 40 minutes to receive the new patient paperwork to complete. The initial paperwork was very childlike and not comprehensive at all. It didn't even ask for my current medications. I was seen by the doctor an hour after my appointment. He was brusk in manner and other than recommending surgery, recommended I lose weight at which time he was informed I had already been on a strict diet and had lost weight. The waiting room was dirty and very uncomfortable. The exam room was extremely outdated with peeling wallpaper, a dirty dingy ceiling and the exam table was old with cracked and jagged vinyl. Given how busy this office is, it is hard to believe they don't have the funds to at least clean the rooms! The doctor seemed competent enough, but will be seeking a second opinion based on the office environment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
C Shearer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never had a problem with either replacement I have had done. My right hip was painless except for the staples, hard to lay on. My knee there was pain, but ice and tylenol 500mg took care of that. He was a kind but busy man and spent time with me, but he's not my best friend, he's my surgeon...I didn't expect him to hold my hand or spend a couple hours with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Stressful!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited forever to see the Doctor was told to be there 1/2 early to fill out paper work, was not seen until well after an hour from my appointment time. When I was FINALLY seen, Dr. Buseck literally gave me 2 minutes of his time. Asking questions but over talking me and not really listening. He was beyond quick and did not seem concerned at all. The office is very outdated, the exam room was not clean and very outdated (exam bench was all cracked, dirty walls near garbage). I will be sure to tell people to stay clear! He is very disrespectful and acted very arrogant. DO NOT RECOMMEND. Bad first impression for a new patient. I could not wait to get out of there!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Go To Cleveland !!!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I personally had knee surgery and know of 3 other people that have been operated on by Dr Buseck. Of the 4 of us, 3 had to have further corrective surgery done. I was in pain for nearly a year and went to Cleveland and was diagnosed and operated on successfully in less than a month. Your making a terrible mistake going here!

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Buseck, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Erie, PA.