Dr. Mark Dillon MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Melbourne, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Mark Dillon MD, practices real medicine in Melbourne Fl.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with doctor Dillon for more than 12 years. First with MIMA, later with Health First medical group and now that he is practicing independently, I'm following his practice. He is worth every penny. Do not call the Gateway phone line, that's a Health First # and he is practicing on Whickam Rd and YES, he is taking new patients. He is kind and compationate and worries about your quality of life and tailors your care particularly for you. I have suffered with Crohn's for over 20 yrs and thanks to his care I'm still living a productive life. If you need a specialist look no further.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Professional and courteous
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been in Dr. Dillon's care for years. I have referred him successfully to many people. He listens and fixes the problems. Also, has a great sense of humor. Helps in his line of work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This was my first visit and I found the doctor to be very caring, efficient and as I requested performed my procedure in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. Very caring and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Nurse recommendation
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I worked as an RN at Health First for 18 years. I always saw Dr. Dillon as a quiet, humble, yet very competent physician. I believe he is very knowledgeable, yet have never seen him behave in an egotistical manner that many doctors exhibit. When I was turning 50 and needed my first colonoscopy, he was my choice. I know all the gastroenterologists practicing at Holmes Regional over my years as an employee there, and I selected Dr. Dillon. Nurses have their personal preferences, but often have more experience interacting with doctors in their everyday practice than others. Based on that, I would strongly recommend Dr. Dillon. I am surprised that there are negative reviews, but people make judgments sometimes based on negative results or bad news they may have received. I am having my second colonoscopy with this doctor (5 years out from last one). If I thought he was not good, I would not return, believe me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2014
Unprofessional, uncaring. Stay away
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doctor should possess at least a small amount of empathy for the the medical issues that their patients may be suffering from. This doctor has none whatsoever. I have never been treated in such a callous and uncaring manner before, and I have good health insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
Excellant Dr
Dr Dillon has a great personality and is very thorough in explaining the risks up front. He is very caring and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to this doctor for more than 15 years. Dr. Dillon and staff are caring, courteous and professional. Just recently, Dr. Dillon was on vacation. He followed up on test that I had taken in the hosptial. I admire his accuracy in diagnosis and ability to tell the patient not what they want to hear, but what is needed to hear. He has helped me tremendously. I have referred several people to Dr. Dillon with not one complaint about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I'm not sure he can diagnose well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Dillon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Lucia Sicinschi

31 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Nadolny

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Martin Isenman

44 years experience

5.0 of 5