ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Dillon Is this you?
  • 38
  • 4
  • 5
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Dillon?


57 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2017

Caring

I been a patient for over 20 years with Dr Dillon. He is caring and thorough.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2017

Top Notch Expertise

Has great concern for his patients. Will not stand for anyone interfering with his treatment. For extreme cases, he will refer to specialty institutions"

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

Mark Dillon MD, practices real medicine in Melbourne Fl.

I have been with doctor Dillon for more than 12 years. First with MIMA, later with Health First medical group and now that he is practicing independently, I'm following his practice. He is worth every penny. Do not call the Gateway phone line, that's a Health First # and he is practicing on Whickam Rd and YES, he is taking new patients. He is kind and compationate and worries about your quality of life and tailors your care particularly for you. I have suffered with Crohn's for over 20 yrs and thanks to his care I'm still living a productive life. If you need a specialist look no further.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

Professional and courteous

I have been in Dr. Dillon's care for years. I have referred him successfully to many people. He listens and fixes the problems. Also, has a great sense of humor. Helps in his line of work.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2016

Exceptional Doctor

This was my first visit and I found the doctor to be very caring, efficient and as I requested performed my procedure in a timely manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Excellent physician. Very caring and compassionate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

Nurse recommendation

I worked as an RN at Health First for 18 years. I always saw Dr. Dillon as a quiet, humble, yet very competent physician. I believe he is very knowledgeable, yet have never seen him behave in an egotistical manner that many doctors exhibit. When I was turning 50 and needed my first colonoscopy, he was my choice. I know all the gastroenterologists practicing at Holmes Regional over my years as an employee there, and I selected Dr. Dillon. Nurses have their personal preferences, but often have more experience interacting with doctors in their everyday practice than others. Based on that, I would strongly recommend Dr. Dillon. I am surprised that there are negative reviews, but people make judgments sometimes based on negative results or bad news they may have received. I am having my second colonoscopy with this doctor (5 years out from last one). If I thought he was not good, I would not return, believe me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2014

Unprofessional, uncaring. Stay away

A doctor should possess at least a small amount of empathy for the the medical issues that their patients may be suffering from. This doctor has none whatsoever. I have never been treated in such a callous and uncaring manner before, and I have good health insurance.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

Very unprofessional

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

Excellant Dr

Dr Dillon has a great personality and is very thorough in explaining the risks up front. He is very caring and professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2010

I have been going to this doctor for more than 15 years. Dr. Dillon and staff are caring, courteous and professional. Just recently, Dr. Dillon was on vacation. He followed up on test that I had taken in the hosptial. I admire his accuracy in diagnosis and ability to tell the patient not what they want to hear, but what is needed to hear. He has helped me tremendously. I have referred several people to Dr. Dillon with not one complaint about him.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 28th, 2009

I'm not sure he can diagnose well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Dillon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.

  • Dr. Sangita Sahay

    Dr. Sangita Sahay

    Internal Medicine

    Melbourne, FL 0.06 mi

    3.5
    (24)
    25
  • Dr. Shakti Bakshi

    Dr. Shakti Bakshi

    Internal Medicine

    Melbourne, FL 0.08 mi

    4.8
    (14)
    31
  • Dr. Zaw Htay

    Dr. Zaw Htay

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Melbourne, FL 0.08 mi

    3.8
    (11)
    31