ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Johnson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Johnson?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

BEST DOCTOR EVER

Posted on August 11th, 2014

Dr. Johnson was my doctor for appx.15 years. But when he switched to seeing only diabetic patients, I had to find another doctor as I did not have diabetes. He is the only doctor I have ever had that would actually hug you. He even called me at home 2 different times, once when I had been in a car accident and once when I had been air lifted to Iowa City with MRSA. He was very concerned about how I was doing. He is an incredibly caring doctor & person. He may sometimes have to show some "tough love" to make sure you receive the best treatment possible, but if you work with him and get through whatever you may not see eye to eye on, believe me, one day, you both will be laughing about it. So don't let the negative comments on here sway you one bit. As for the comment that he was to big for his britches; remember, Dr. Johnson does not need you as his patient, he WANTS you as his patient. And if you are lucky enough to have him as your doctor, well, what can I say except that you are a lucky person!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on October 8th, 2013

Dr Johnson is the best in the state. He may seem 'full of himself ' but he has worked together with our community to fulfill the needs of citizens with endrinecology needs. He is purely devoted with his patients and his community. We are very lucky to have him here.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Receptionist needs an attitude adjustment

Posted on March 30th, 2012

The only issue I have with this office is the reception desk. The younger lady is alway kind, nice and willing to help me. The old one has never been kind and always makes me feel like I'm an imposition. She shouldn't be working with patients. She would be best served working with paper and not people. I know several others who don't care for her either and one has not come back to this office because of her.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding, caring physician

Posted on May 19th, 2011

Dr. Johnson is a very caring physican. His office staff is not as nice as they could be, but he is worth the wait.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic

Posted on July 3rd, 2010

I'd went to the same endocrinologist for the past 11 years and wasn't having any luck getting my blood sugars down (I have an insulin pump). Since going to Dr. Johnson and this center my blood sugars and a1c's have NEVER been better. They take the time to help me with my pump questions and are great about calling me to follow up with any changes they had made. I do have one complaint - one of the receptionists is incredibly rude and makes faces when she's on the phone with patients so I can only imagine what she does when I call in with a question or for an appointment.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 7th, 2010

He has gotten too big for his britches.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not courteous bedside manner

Posted on June 28th, 2009

Not courteous

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mason City, IA.