Dr. Mark Meyer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Ex patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Meyers was an awesome Doctor when I lived in Colorado Springs approximately 3 to 4 years ago....I never had a problem with him not once. His staff and others were really nice. I do not understand when people can not get their way withheld Doctor then they want to bash them, dr Meyers stayed professional the entire time he treated me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He try's hard to get an accurate diagnosis but U.S. Chronic disease people r complicated. He does seem to really care about your pain but is honest about the reality of the situation. Make appointment for follow up after tests or his PA does a great job at this too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2014
Office Visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So far I have had 2 office visits for steroid injection on my back and I have been to both of his offices and Dr Meyer and his staff have been very caring, sweet,understanding and attentive to my needs. It was also very clean and organized. Thank you all :-))
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Good doctor but...
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meyer is a good, compassionate doctor, very thorough and professional. Unfortunately his staff is not! There was no warmth or compassion during my visits and the follow up process was nonexistent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Disrespectful Receptionist
Wait time
5 minutes
I had a referral from my PCM with Tricare authorization. When I called to get an appointment, as I was directed to do by the authorization letter, the receptionist was very rude in telling me they did not have my records for review and that when the doctor received them he would review my records and then make a decision whether he would take me as a patient. Which she later denied she told me??? Additionally, when I asked if they would be kind enough to give me call back for when I could get an appointment, she seemed annoyed by my question and told me I should call them back. Needless to say, I'm finding another doctor. After reviewing other patient reviews, I note this was not an uncommon experience.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
Poor over time
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient with doctor Meyer for 9 years. Initially the service was of high quality and met standards of time to service. At that time, quality of service tremendousl. Since that time, the experience of the service in the office has deteriorated to a very poor rating. In the last 3 years I have never visited his office and been seen on schedule for 1 reason or another with little or no apology or explanation of delay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
Dr.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meyer and his staff are outstanding!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
Don't Waste Your Time
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited 3 months to get an appointment. Was told "Don't call us, we'll call you IF the doctor decides to treat you." Since my insurance company already authorized the visit twice for me for pain management, I pursued them despite being blown off. I even had to sic the patient advocate rep from my doctor's office on them. When I finally got an appointment, the office staff was rude and unprofessional. I waited an hour and a half before being seen by a nurse. Then when Dr. Meyer showed up, I courteously yet firmly told him how disappointed I was in his staff, and in the difficulty getting an appointment and being made to wait so long. He seemed disinterested and said "I don't have have to treat you" in a very rude way and walked out of the room. ?!? Leaving me stunned, speechless, and totally off guard. Whatever happened to professional courtesy? His office nor he has any. Don't waste your time on this guy. He and his office staff are one huge headache you don't need to add to your problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 5th, 2011
Who Is Dr. Meyer?
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Meyer's office for 3 years, but I've actually only been seen by Dr. Meyer's at my initial visit. I'm a little 'put off' by that. I feel, in the past 3 years, that my pain has grown worse and my body has declined rapidly. Up until last week, there have been no tests, procedures or anything ordered or performed on me for my multiple conditions ~ only refills for my meds that I have been taking since 1993. Unacceptable. I am currently looking for a new Pain Management doctor that's more pro-active in my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 24th, 2010
Drug Testing?
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Though I have absolutely nothing to hide, I was caught off guard by a mandatory urine drug test. Trust is an important part of a doctor/patient relationship. I feel that this may be appropriate in some cases; or if the patient has been untrustworthy in any way, but somewhat off-putting as if I was guilty unless proven innocent. NOT a good start to a relationship! If this continues, I may have to look elsewhere for treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY PROFESSIONAL AND CURTIOUS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR TO ALL MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2009
OUTSTANDING
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
ALWAYS IS READY TO HELP
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Meyer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Diane Pelto

30 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Frank Polanco

39 years experience

1.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Demaceo Howard

27 years experience

4.6 of 5