ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Remington Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

18 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

DO NOT SEE this doctor!

He ruined my life. His surgery left me in pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2014

Excellent outcome

Had a microdiscectomy performed flawlessly. Surgery not recommended if better option exists for my wife

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2014

Another complaint

I went To Dr Remington for a lower back issue that was getting worse. As soon as he walked into the room I knew I had made a mistake in choosing him. They had done an xray before I saw him and after a few general tests told me there was nothing wrong with me. Ha, well its obvious he doesn't listen to his patients. I know my body and if I cant get out of bed nor dress myself there is definately something wrong. Pain was about an 8 in my book, and I can take alot. I tried to explain that but it went in one ear and out another. Dude doesn't have a clue, he may have been a good doctor at one time but he has the know it all syndrome. We argued about my back but all he could tell me is I have spine degenerate disease which 75% of the population has. Whatever. I left cant even describe how hot I was. , called the CEO and all he could say was what am I suppose to tell him. So that was an intelligent response.. Hmmm Got an MRI and it showed 2 bulging disks, so if u wanna challenge this review bring it on Remington. Because if I had listened to u , I wouldn't be able to lead a normal life. I am heck of alot better now that I had seen another doctor. Your a terrible Doctor you have a very bad attitude and u should do something other than doctor stuff.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2013

friend of paient bad back surgery

Do not trust this doctor! He is not a very good surgeon!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2013

Back surgery

I found Dr. Remington to be very thorough and contrary to the other reviews he followed up with me. After a couple visits and weighing the options we decided on surgery. Surgery went great and I am now pain free I would recommend him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

Find Another Physician to Help You

He did my spine surgery and it was one of the worst decisions I have ever made in my life. He is curt, abrupt, has a rude bedside manner and is egotistical. Having first hand knowledge of his skill level and having to live with his work on my spine the rest of my life, I can truly say that I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. The good news is that there are so many other physicians, do not walk; RUN to someone else. The experience I've had with this doctor has been a nightmare that I have to live with daily. I have not had one day free from pain ever since the surgery.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2012

he will lie to your face, tell you one thing and the tell the ins company something else. He is not be trusted at all.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2012

My Experience

This physician did spine surgery on me a year and a half ago. I have been in pain every day of my life since that day. I had less pain before surgery and that was why I went to see him in the first place. If you want to be told immediately following surgery that you are obese and let yourself go, see him. I asked how nicking my thecal sac would hurt my recovery. That is what he answered. If you want never ending pain, see him. If you want no follow up, see him. If you want misery, see him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 8th, 2012

I agree

Dr Remington is a very good surgeon...but if you have any issue after the surgery he will point at the xrays and claim there is nothing wrong. He should refer to a physiatrist. Aftercare, in my case was extremely poor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2012

Great looking office and quick waiting time.Do not see him if car related accident. Misdiagnosed my injuries and downplayed them do to not wanting to be part of a messy lawsuit. Top 50 in the country neurosurgeon figured out the obvious issue! Bad bedside manor and unsympathetic.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Remington is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Covington, WA.

  • Dr. Gary Forster

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Covington, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Grant Lohse

    Orthopedic Surgery, Pediatric Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Covington, WA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (31)
  • Dr. Matthew Robon

    Dr. Matthew Robon

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Covington, WA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (92)
    16