Dr. Mark Castellaw MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 37.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Dr. castellaw's Terrible personal assistant
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Castellaw's is great, his personal assistant....not so much. Was diagnosed with bronchitis and sinusitis and she wanted me to go back to work in 48 hours and would only wrote a doctors note for 48 hours. I was still sick after 48 hours and could not go back into work. I Left several messages with the front desk and on her personal voicemail and she would not call me back. Lol! Had to go back up to the office, while I was still sick and get someone to write me a note to return to work, when all she had to do was answer my call and fax a note over to my job. A sick person "does not" feel like driving, getting dressed and going back in to get a note because someone won't answer phone. I have been going to Dr. Castellaw for years, but now I definitely won't be back bec of the staff. The lady who assistedme at the front desk who finally got me taken care of was nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2014
horrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is one of the worst, if not the worst, i have ever seen. Arrogant, rude, no bedside manner at all, took about 10 minutes with me after i sat in the waiting room for about two hours. He was a jerk. the lady that gave me an EKG was a jerk, did not bother covering me, just performed the ekg and said ok, we are done, what the heck. one time visit, will never recommend nor return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2014
A Good Doctor - even if sometimes hurried
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Castellaw is a very competent doctor that I have been a patient of for over 10 years. I've had visits where he's been rushed and not able to do more than get to the point and be gone. I've had visits where he was less rushed and was able to take a bit more time being sociable. The thing I always try to remember is that I am NOT his only patient. I'm sure he does the best he can to treat me as his only patient. They've changed the phone system, which helps dramatically because I was leaving had they not. It's easy to get an appointment and I seldom have more than a 10-15 minute wait time before being called back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
Communications Consultant
It has been many years since I saw Dr. Castellaw but to this day, he remains one of the best doctors I ever had. He is smart, he listens to patients, he has humor and kindness, and he is a great diagnostician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
More concerned with running up bill than spending time with patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The guy is in and out of the room so fast, you can't possibly feel comfortable in his diagnosis. He is quick to xray, cat scan and mri and then runs those through a separate practice that he also is a part. I don't care for him, but that's just my experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
You can't even speak with a person to make an appointment!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can't even speak with a person to make an appointment. The automated phone system prompts you to leave your name, date of birth, and get this...the date and time that you would like to make your appointment. DUH!!! How do I know what dates and times are available if I can't speak to anyone???? EXTREMELY FRUSTRATING!!!!!! I am finding a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 1st, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Castellaw is a very knowledgeable physician. The problem is he only spends a very small amount of time with his patients, and he always has his nurse with him. You never really feel comfortable in discussing some things openly. He's one of those people you can tell is waiting for you to stop talking so he can. I think he tends to lecture and make unfair judgements from an insufficient base of knowledge or data. And then you're also liable to get a sermon while you're there. If he listened better and spent more one on one time with his patients, he'd be a much better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't spend any time with me and can't look me in the eyes when talking to me. I am very desapointed in his actions and treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
Sad
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Total time in doctor's office = 1 hr; total time with doctor = 5 minutes or less
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Uncaring
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after being a patient of Dr. Castellaw for 6 years off & on, I've had enough of the very RUDE,UNCARING treament I've endured by him & his nurse, whom by the way was on the phone for about an hour trying to get Basketball tickets for him while I was wainting in the patient room fo him to come in to hurriedly try to listen as to why I'm there for being sick. Once he quickly leaves the room, I never see him again, even if I need further assistance, it doesn't matter to him, he's gone. I call every month to get my prescription refilled & afeter calling for 2 days this week & asking if I need to come to get my prescription I've been taking for 5 years, I never get my prescription called in or a call letting me know if I should come in or why I ca't get my prescription. I called 2 days later to tell his office just how I felt about all this & tell them I was alerting EVERYONE I know about this office & was hung up on.....how's that for CARING??????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2010
The beliver in God Doctor.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My doctor, Dr Mark Castellaw, is not only my doctor, he is a friend of mine. I've been his patients for about ten years.I am very thankful i have a doctor like him.Dr Castellaw looks out for my health, and guide me in the right direction,fuss at me if I don't do wrong.He is a true beliver in Jesus
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Castellaw, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Germantown, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Lora Pomykala

15 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Jordan

35 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Wener

18 years experience

4.3 of 5