Overall Review

4.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have been seen by a physician who only half listens to you and immediately reaches for a prescription pad to "solve" your problem, you will be pleasantly surprised when you visit Mark Cedar. He gives his full attention and answers all of your questions. His diagnostic skills are excellent as well. Great guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cedar is professional in every manner. He is very patient and kind. He gave me adequate explanations for my condition and answered all my questions. I would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Great Doctor!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cedar is a great physician. Spends time listening to the patient. Excellent diagnosis skills
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cedar has performed 3 endoscopies on me. He has wonderful bedside manner, and even called me personally to see how I was doing after one because he had to leave for an emergency before I was fully awake. I would definetly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Cedar was wonderful. He is very caring and compassionate and made sure that I understood everything that would occur during my procedure. He was very gentle. I have recommended him to everyone that I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2009
Saved my father's life!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My father came to the hospital ER with severe anemia, wt loss, loss of appetite and weakness for several months. Dr Cedar performed an endoscopy and found a large bleeding ulcer and stopped the bleeding and started him on medicines which healed the ulcer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. Very caring. Felt very comfortable with him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Cedar, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Patrick Reilly

29 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Barbara Juriga

26 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Colatrella

43 years experience

3.3 of 5