ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Cepela Is this you?
  • 25
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Cepela?


33 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

Dr. Cepela

Saw Dr. Cepela for a Chalazion on my eyelid. His staff was very helpful and knowledgable. He provided great care and removed the chalazion with care. I highly recommend him and would go back for future needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

Very good

I liked the work he did on my eyes looks great

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

I chose Dr. Cepela because my twin brother saw him 10 years earlier for a similar surgery and was pleased with his results. I am so happy to say that my surgery went perfect! I had upper and lower blepharoplasty, a brow lift, as well as cosmetic laser surgery. Family and friends have honestly said I look 20 years younger! I am so pleased!! My husband keeps looking at me smiling and says he is so happy with my results too! I would recommend this surgery and Dr. Cepela, along with his friendly staff, to everyone! I am also so impressed with the office manager who went the extra distance to help me when dealing with the insurance company. I rate my entire experience with an A+.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2013

New Range of Vision

Dr. Cepela is a caring physician, who listens, and invites questions. My left eye was all but shut, along with a lot of involuntary tears. After a Bilateral Upper Lid Ptosis Rep and lateral Canthoplasty, I have full peripheral vision. Friends, also, comment that i do not look tired. Dr. Cepela's staff has been very caring and professional. I'm 69 --first surgery since age 4, amazed at lack of pain, and only a few days of discomfort. I recommend him highly to friend and stanger.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2013

Would recommend for eye surgery

Had upper eyelids corrected - he properly diagnosed one eye had ptosis which would not have been corrected with simple eyelid surgery a normal plastic surgeon would do. Definitely please with the result - been now about 6 months after surgery and no complications. Eyes now both open and even with little to no scarring on lids which is not noticeable given where the incisions were done well with the natural crease; has really assisted my vision and my eyes aren't so physically tired as they used to be. Very good experience with surgical staff. Will use again in the future should I ever have the need for additional surgery in the future.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

My brow lift and blepharoplasty turned out very well. The procedure went exactly as I was told and my recovery was easier than I expected. I would highly recommend Dr. Cepela for any needs you may have.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 17th, 2013

Opened my eyes

Glad I had procedure, enhanced my field of vision and my appearance.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

Dr. Cepela is incredible. Very competent and his office staff is very friendly. His surgical skills are top notch....HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

Excellent physician and surgeon

He diagnosed the cause of my condition, recommended a surgical treatment, and performed the surgery competently. Results and follow up were excellent.

Wait time
10.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2012

physician

my surgery went well and i am recovering quickly. Dr. Cepela demonstrates comprehensive knowledge of his field and excellent bedside manner. I would recommend him highly to anyone (including my patients)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

positive surgical experience

Dr. Cepela and his office were very prompt to get me scheduled for my procedure and answered all the questions that I had.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2012

Dr. Cepela was very thorough - answered all of my questions, explained all procedures, and asked about any concerns. Additionally, he was very cordial and did seemed willing to give as much time as needed. Also, his staff is exceptional in their friendliness, courtesy, etc..

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Cepela is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Crestview Hills, KY.

  • Dr. Louis Schott

    Dr. Louis Schott

    Ophthalmology

    Crestview Hills, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    30
  • Dr. Michael Daun

    Dr. Michael Daun

    Ophthalmology

    Crestview Hills, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    30
  • Dr. Albert Smolyar

    Dr. Albert Smolyar

    Ophthalmology

    Crestview Hills, KY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (50)
    26