Dr. Mark Chalem MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Spokane, WA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 5.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017
good listening skills and compassion
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
first meeting ever with a psychiatrist. I am over 60. I thought it might be a bit more daunting of an experience. The good Doc must have recognized my initial concerns, he made me feel comfortable. While one visit does not make a complete story, based on the opening chapter I do believe the Doc will be able to help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Simply Great
For whatever reason one chooses to visit Dr. C, know you are in the hands of a very experienced and dedicated Doctor. He will never quits on you. Do not ever quit on yourself. No matter what. Don't ever give up. Never . ::::::: > Dr C < ::::::: one of the very best, anywhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Dr. Chalem is a really good doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Dr. Mark Chalem is a stellar practitioner!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A generous soul who has a quick smile, is very easy to get along with, who is eager to help, so that one does leave with the most important material gone over, as indicated by the patient. He readily admits, to his credit, when health history items will need research on his part, since this writer has "a very complicated" medical and surgical records. He is not a listener only, but active in the conversation, looking for ways to assist. Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Best Psychiatrist in Eastern Washington
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing mental health care provider. The best in Spokane and surrounding areas. He has helped me and others a great deal and we are very grateful to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Good Choice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Chalem really cares about me and thus far, has include me, (quite appropriately), in decisions regarding my care. He is open-minded and kind. His office staff are excellent at supporting his mission to provide high quality mental health care. He is way more than just a pill guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
More than one way to look at things
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This MD is helpful and works with clients in a way that they are a part of the treatment decisions. There are not surprises. He returns calls and follows up on pressing needs. He is prompt for appointments. He tries to work from a more holistic way while keeping focused on the psychiatric issues. The staff at his office are exceptional and they put new patients at ease and are kind and courteous when you return for your further appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Chalem, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spokane, WA.