Dr. Mark Chaplick DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Rude
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit I had with this Dr. I thought for sure I found the right Dr. He told me everything I wanted to hear and made me feel promised. After 3 procedures I was still in pain. When I went to see him I was basically called a liar and told you can't be in any pain I did the procedure on you. Sorry but it did not work and more a less didn't want to deal with me no more. I would not ever recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Great doctor; finally got the help I needed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chaplick was amazing. I have dealt with pain for years with no help and was about to give up. I met with Dr. Chaplick that helped me live pain free. I forgot what that felt like and now I have quality of life back. I recommend Dr. Chaplick. He cares. I won't go anywhere else since I found such great help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Don't go to this clinic!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chaplick was great on my first two visits. He took time to find out about me and my problems. The third visit I saw a rude nurse practicioner who refused to listen to me. She just wouldn't listen to anything. Then they insisted on urine tests. Guess who runs the tests and owns the equipment? The office does. I couldn't afford $1180 a month to pee in a cup. Had to call about the bill, it comes without any explanation. Glad I got out!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor and staff are quite courteous when setting you up for a procedure, after that forget it. They don't answer the phones, they are rude and don't return phone calls in a timely manner. It took over a week to find out if I needed a driver the day of my appointment, and that call came after I had left 3 messages and it was 30 minutes before the appointment. Dr. Chaplick was cold and rude when the procedure he was performing caused me a great deal of pain. His bedside manner is the worst I have ever experienced. I found him to be very unprofessional. I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2014
Duh
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
attitude is whatever tell me how to be a dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2014
Feels your pain.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am overweight and Dr. Chaplick has advised me to lose weight. I take no offense because he is giving me sound advise that would benefit my health and pain levels. He has never treated me or my wife disrespectful. She has also been treated by Dr. Chaplick when she was in excruciating pain. He helped her tremendously! My problem is an ongoing issue with spinal stenosis that I received epidurals for. The staff, Dr. Chaplick, my wife and I enjoy the interactions during our visit. Even though I am usually experiencing pain when I visit I manage to be upbeat because of the friendliness of the Doctor and his staff. Dr. Chaplick also has had back issues, which allows him to be empathic to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Sadly I have to see to many docters and Dr. Chaplick is by far the best I've ever had. He take's time to get to know not only your specific problem but cares about your life as a whole to help treat you. I would reccomend him to everbody.Thank you Dr. P. Krull
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2010
If you're overweight, dont waste your time
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is absolutely horrible. He may be a good physician for normal folk, but if you're overweight dont expect to get any help. Rude, unethical, absolutely rediculous. I would not suggest ANYONE see this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Chaplick, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lees Summit, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Laughlin

33 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Edwards

35 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joel Ackerman

11 years experience

4.1 of 5