Dr. Mark Clawson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Crappy Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ignores patients. Uncaring and does not want to be bothered. Clawson hates what he does only wants money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery on both thumbs about 20 years ago and a trigger finger proceedure two years ago. All had excellent outcomes. I could not be more pleased with the results!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Orthopedic Doctor !! I
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't waste your time and money, find someone more competent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Excellent surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon and a fine person as well. Cannot recommend him highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
Patronizing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although I think in the LONG run (and I emphasize "long"), I think my routine hand surgery turned out fine. In the process, however, I was left to wonder why I didn't make the kind of progress others I know had made with other surgeons. Whenever I tried to ask a question, he was very patronizing and just cut me off to pat my hand and tell me it was going to be a long process. I felt as though because I am a gray-haired great-grandmother I was being treated like I was senile (which I am not).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
wrist issues
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is great :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2013
Can't recomend him
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately I did not have a very pleasant experience with Dr. Clawson. Upon entering the room he acknowledged my husband first, who was clearly not the patient/ one being seen. And proceeded to have a pleasant conversation with him before even acknowledging me. After acknowledging me Dr. Clawson read through the notes the nurse left. Then did a quick assessment and made a quick diagnosis. He then proceeded to the treatment plan. I repeatedly tried to ask him questions about the diagnosis and treatment, as well as tried to explain what treatment plans I have been following for the last year. He refused to listen to me cutting me off each time I began and kept repeating his diagnosis as well as treatment plan. In addition, he kept insisting that the brace I needed would be to expensive to purchase from his office. Even though I tried telling him I already had the correct brace. He also implied that the surgery I may need would be to expensive for me to afford. Sadly I walked away from his office with more questions and in more pain than I have felt in a while.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Clawson was very helpful and explained the procedure he was performing very clearly. Very great bedside manor. Dr.Clawson was very easy to get in to see and when i showed up early for appointments i got right in also. They dont take you to the room to wait for another half hour. Dr.Clawsons nurses are great also. Highly reccomended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Dr Clawson
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clawson has performed 3 surgeries on my hands. At all times, he has had a professional manner, very polite and knowledgable, explains each step of each procedure thoroughly. He spent time with me at each after care visit, answering questions, going over what was done, what I can expect. I highly recommend Dr. Clawson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Clawson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Meier

34 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Faustin Stevens

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Lamey

25 years experience

4.0 of 5