The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Collison Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Collison?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Collison?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Wait Time
14 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 10 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2012

Dr. Collison

I have been a patient of his for 9 months and have found his overall care to be outstanding.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

Great:doctor!
Wait time
15.0 minutes

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2012

another bad deal

I went to Dr. Collison because I had been having a medical issue that had been "undiagnosed" for quite some time and he knew this. He was game to helping at first but put me on a medicine that gave me many side effects and he told me to see someone else and said that he could not help me. I saw him twice.abrupt, rude, uncaring and judgemental. He basically thought I was stupid and I think he's stupid for being in the profession that he is and behaving like that.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2012

Arrogant jerk

This guy is the worst I've ever dealt with.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 20th, 2011

Very abrupt over the phone - seemed irritated and uncaring for no reason initially in the phone conversation - he was physician on call that evening. This has nothing to do with his abilities as a physician but I always appreciate a doctor who can be courteous and kind to patients.

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2009

I have been a patient of Dr. Collison for 25 to 30 years. He has been thorough and considerate in his examintions. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2009

Good luck with Collison

I was checking the Internt to find his recent address and was surprised by the bad review. I've been a patient of his for decades and have always had the opposite experience. I continue with Collison because he is not driven by profit (as some doctors seem to be) or by demands that you follow the latest trend on numbers. He has always been willing to review the options and consider my individual needs. I'm near 60 and only on one low-dose medication (and we are working together to see if I can get off that).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2008

unprofessional

Dr. Collison was rude and unprofessional in his overly short evaluation. He made the wrong diagnosis and was demeaning towards the patient all the while.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Collison is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carroll, IA.

  • Dr. Suzanne Feigofsky

    Dr. Suzanne Feigofsky

    Cardiovascular Disease, Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Carroll, IA 0.01 mi

    16
  • Dr. Craig Stark

    Dr. Craig Stark

    Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology

    Carroll, IA 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (7)
    31
  • Dr. Kyle Ulveling

    Internal Medicine

    Carroll, IA 0.01 mi

    7