ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Comaratta Is this you?
  • 36
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Comaratta?


46 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

He was very informative about my situation and what my options were. His staff and him made me feel relaxed and comfortable during my visits. 1st surgery did not go well, but 2nd surgery was a success.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR TO EVERYBODY! HE IS THE GREATEST

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Excellent Dr, very courteous staff. My husband, Steve, had a detached retina. Dr Comaratta saw him next day, did emergency surgery next morning. Very prompt attention and concern. We would recommend him to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

Best doctor ever

Dr. Comaratta is the best doctor I have had since I moved to New York 8 years ago. Overall I consider the general medical care in Buffalo sub-prime, but he is superior in every way. He is experienced, professional, kind and has a wonderful bedside manner. I'm sorry to hear he is moving, but wish him all the best. Hopefully I won't need him anymore, but if I do, I'm going to Montana!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

Dr. Comaratta is the very best.

Words cannot describe how thankful I am for Dr. Comaratta's treatment of my very rare retina disease. He is absolutely the best retinal doctor and I am so very thankful that I was referred to him. I was treated for two years which included four surgeries done by him. I had complete trust in him as he did everything possible to help me keep my eye. I would highly recommend him to anyone having any type of back of the eye problems. Buffalo is lucky to have him.

Wait time
50 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

I have seen many ophthalmologists and none of them gave me the hope and the confidence I needed to continue my treatments to save my vision except for Dr. Comaratta I always felt safe in the knowledge that I was told exactly what would be the course of treatment with an option to walk away or continue. I can never thank Dr. Comaratta enough for the good advice and care I received and for the ability to see as well as I do now. He is a wonderful person and an excellent physician and I would recommend him to anyone needing specialized vision care. He is a blessing.

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

What a wonderful man and a caring doctor

Dr. Comaratta saved my vision from a rare eye condition when no other retina surgeon was willing to try. He is skilled, innovative, caring and tries to keep his patient's humor up when they are faced with serious vision problems. This is a wonderful doctor and a good man. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a retina specialist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

One of the best doctors I've ever been treated by.
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2012

Patient

Thorough, competent, compassionate & accurate.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2011

Personal Experiance

I thought the doctor was straight foward with his advice and he gave me a good feeling about his abilities. No pressure on your treatment. He told you the facts and left the decision up to you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2010

I REALLY LIKED THE DR BECAUSE HE EXPLAINED EVERYTHING, HE WAS FRIENDLY AND VERY PLEASANT HE MADE ME FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE THE OFFICE STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2010

I was predisposed to like this doctor, but he was abrupt, didn't explain what he was doing, for some reason he was harsh and I left terrified for my future vision. this sounds odd, but I thought he was cruel. The other people in the office are very nice, generate hope, freely give information and support..I don't know what was wrong!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Comaratta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bozeman, MT.

  • Dr. Kenneth Younger

    Dr. Kenneth Younger

    Ophthalmology

    Bozeman, MT 1.39 mi

    44
  • Dr. Lisa Herrygers

    Ophthalmology

    Bozeman, MT 1.40 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    18
  • Dr. Wesley Adams

    Dr. Wesley Adams

    Ophthalmology

    Bozeman, MT 1.40 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    13