Dr. Mark Comaratta MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Bozeman, MT

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 41.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very informative about my situation and what my options were. His staff and him made me feel relaxed and comfortable during my visits. 1st surgery did not go well, but 2nd surgery was a success.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR TO EVERYBODY! HE IS THE GREATEST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr, very courteous staff. My husband, Steve, had a detached retina. Dr Comaratta saw him next day, did emergency surgery next morning. Very prompt attention and concern. We would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Best doctor ever
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Comaratta is the best doctor I have had since I moved to New York 8 years ago. Overall I consider the general medical care in Buffalo sub-prime, but he is superior in every way. He is experienced, professional, kind and has a wonderful bedside manner. I'm sorry to hear he is moving, but wish him all the best. Hopefully I won't need him anymore, but if I do, I'm going to Montana!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Dr. Comaratta is the very best.
Wait time
50 minutes
Words cannot describe how thankful I am for Dr. Comaratta's treatment of my very rare retina disease. He is absolutely the best retinal doctor and I am so very thankful that I was referred to him. I was treated for two years which included four surgeries done by him. I had complete trust in him as he did everything possible to help me keep my eye. I would highly recommend him to anyone having any type of back of the eye problems. Buffalo is lucky to have him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
I have seen many ophthalmologists and none of them gave me the hope and the confidence I needed to continue my treatments to save my vision except for Dr. Comaratta I always felt safe in the knowledge that I was told exactly what would be the course of treatment with an option to walk away or continue. I can never thank Dr. Comaratta enough for the good advice and care I received and for the ability to see as well as I do now. He is a wonderful person and an excellent physician and I would recommend him to anyone needing specialized vision care. He is a blessing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
What a wonderful man and a caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Comaratta saved my vision from a rare eye condition when no other retina surgeon was willing to try. He is skilled, innovative, caring and tries to keep his patient's humor up when they are faced with serious vision problems. This is a wonderful doctor and a good man. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a retina specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Patient
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Thorough, competent, compassionate & accurate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Personal Experiance
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought the doctor was straight foward with his advice and he gave me a good feeling about his abilities. No pressure on your treatment. He told you the facts and left the decision up to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I REALLY LIKED THE DR BECAUSE HE EXPLAINED EVERYTHING, HE WAS FRIENDLY AND VERY PLEASANT HE MADE ME FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE THE OFFICE STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was predisposed to like this doctor, but he was abrupt, didn't explain what he was doing, for some reason he was harsh and I left terrified for my future vision. this sounds odd, but I thought he was cruel. The other people in the office are very nice, generate hope, freely give information and support..I don't know what was wrong!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Comaratta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bozeman, MT.