ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Crabbe Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Crabbe?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Excellent

Posted on August 4th, 2017

A wonderful doctor who genuinely cares. Very gentle. Good listener.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor/Surgeon!

Posted on May 15th, 2013

Dr. Mark Crabbe removed my gallbladder at Tuomey Hospital. The Day Surgery Staff was terrific, and Dr. Crabbe has a wonderful Bedside Manner. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of surgery. I would trust his steady, healing hands with my own children or parents. Tuomey is a wonderful hospital and Sumter is lucky to have such a great Healthcare Facility. The ER, on the other hand, is a different story. They have great doctors & staff, but the wait time is waaaaay toooooo looonnnnggg! But Dr. Mark Crabbe is a wonderful & talented surgeon.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Surgeon

Posted on February 16th, 2012

This bum left a catheter in my mothers heart. She died in the ICU. Spends more time on vacation then working. Heard he went to the Citadel so, they can not get ride of him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ghost Surgeon

Posted on July 15th, 2011

Unfortunately, my son was admitted to Tuomey Hospital after a motor vehicle accident. This doctor supposedly took care of him. At that is least what the bills said. He was released after 2 days at the hospital. We then had to take him to Charleston for emergency surgery. The surgeons there said that his abdominal injury occurred at the time of the original accident. I never even saw this guy at the hospital. I guess this is why the call Tuomey the Tombstone.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great surgeon

Posted on November 19th, 2008

Dr. Crabbe has perfomed surgery on several members of my family. He is a very caring, competent surgeon and has a wonderful bedside manner!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Crabbe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sumter, SC.