ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Crawford Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
28.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Crawford?


19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

He seems to care about not doing a surgery unless it really needs it. Sat and explained the options I have if I do indeed need surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2014

worst excuse for a doctor

Dr crawford is by far the worst doctor I've ever known of. My mother went to see him in hopes he could help stop her back from twisting. She has cysts on her tail bone, bulged disks, cyphosis, scoliosis and back is now slowely twisting. She is in pain everyday of her life to the point I have to help her get her shoes on and off and help her into bed. She sees a pain management doctor that understandes the pain she is in and treats her for it. But dr crawford made fun of her. Told her her pain was in her head and that she just wanted to be on pills. My mom would want nothing more than to be pill free but can't cope with the pain. He said he could operate on a person like her but won't her because she takes pain pills. He is the sorriest excuse of doctor that I know of.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2013

Dr.Mark is fantastic

I am pain free and geting better every day.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2013

His Word
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2012

would reccomend

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2012

Accolades for a fine physician !

I had an anterior fusion perform by Dr. Crawford and have not had an ounce of trouble since. The time that he spent examining and consulting with me far exceeds any that I have experienced with other physicians. There is a wait time in his office simply because he gives all of his patients thorough time needed to correctly meet their needs.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2012

Very good at explaining the options and what to expect as far as recovery time for proceedure.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2011

Misdiagnosed back problem and paralysis after surgery

My father had a severely ruptured disk that was causing him to drag his feet and this doctor operated on him for lumbar stenosis. He came out of the surgery paralyzed from the waist down. He later contracted an infection and died 2 months later. This doctor is not thorough and has a terrible arrogant manner. I would not take a dog to him.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Crawford is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paducah, KY.

  • Dr. Philip Hunt

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Paducah, KY 0.10 mi

    3.1
    (13)
    34
  • Dr. Shiraz Patel

    Dr. Shiraz Patel

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Paducah, KY 0.81 mi

    4.6
    (64)
    24
  • Dr. Brian Kern

    Dr. Brian Kern

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Paducah, KY 0.81 mi

    4.3
    (30)
    14