Dr. Mark Edge MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Stockbridge, GA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2017
A Very thoughtful physician who communicates well
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to change physicians and was very nervous. Dr. Edge put me at ease. He sat down and talked with me. I needed to have another colonoscopy which I have every 5 years due to a brother and grandparent having colon cancer. I was also having problems swallowing and he made sure that was checked out too. His office is very friendly and organized. My procedures at the hospital in Fayette were excellent. Everyone worked as a team, the communication was great.. The process was explained well and I was very comfortable before and after the procedures. I was relieved to know that was healthy. I liked the kit that I was able to order on line that came to my house. The emails were wonderful keeping me organized too. Great physician. Wish there were more like him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Colonoscopy
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor and Assistants & Anistheiologist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr. He put my mind at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2014
Arrogance, arrogance, arrogance
I wouldn't recommend this "doctor" for anyone! He is far too arrogant to care for a patient. He even has a poor reputation with nurses at affiliated hospitals. His lack of care for my father was noted by nurses who did not follow through on his orders in order to give my dad the care he deserved. That says so much!! Wish I didn't have to give even one star!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2013
First Class Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First Class Dr. goes the extra step to take care of and diagnose problems. Saw me and my husband through a bad case of C-diff and relapse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Super
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Edge helped me battle through C-diff and a relapse along with my regular colonoscopies. My wife and I would recommend this thoughtful caring doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2012
Very Good Doctor
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Edge actually listens to his patients. Have seen several through the years, he is one of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
Billing Error Galore
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately he was over an hour late despite an appointment I scheduled two month in advance. he does not have adequate time to spend w/ patient and explain treatment options. Billing errors due to his arrogant, unwilling and non-caring staff are still a problem more than 6 month after my visit. I now have a new doctor with better staff and more time for me.I recommend you find someone else who actually cares about their patients.

2.3 of 5
November 1st, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional office staff.Rude even nasty office staff.Dr, not even in office at appointment time.Never heard about test results.

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Edge, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stockbridge, GA.