Dr. Mark Foster MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Southport, NC

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 77 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.7)

77 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Foster was patient with me and husband during our visit, explained DX and surgery, options. I am looking for him to perform a miracle when time comes for surgery. This wheelchair doesn't get it for my life style. I am working to better my BMI. So hard when you can't exercise. I am well pleased with Dr. Foster and his staff. So courteous and friendly. No complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foster Handled my situation with utmost care andd professionalism. Identified the problem and removed an arthritic growth that was crimping a nerve cluster in my lower spine. The pain was relieved., and the rehab time was minimal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Deplorable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He lacks knowledge, compassion, respect for the patient. Don't believe he likes people - he is in wrong profession! Would rate him a ZERO Bad results from his surgery - he only sees $ sign - Do Not Go To This Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Operations Manager
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He trained under Dr Steven Grubb, Founder of the spine clinic in Chapel Hill NC. Preformed two disc decompressions for me, did a great job, excellent bed side manners, very supportive. Good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Horrible experience
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Disabled from the surgery he performed on me. It has caused much suffering. Please get several opinions before you choose this so called surgeon to operate on you. The follow up is not what it is suppose to be. Poor example for the medical community. Rude, abusive, careless
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
I was told to go back to work on regular sechudle even though I was still having pain and major problems.He told me two different things been try to get up with someone about the note and letting know about my systoms still are the same and worst.I will not be going back for my six weeks visit that only appointment he gave me.I waited a long while I was there going fine another office in the greenville area done with orthopedic in Wilmington.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foster was extremely rude to my wife and I. When we asked him questions regarding my problem, he told us he didn't know for everything. He cRed nothing about helping us. He insulted us several times and was not professional or helpful. This man does not need to be a doctor. All he wants is to prescribe physical therapy instead of fully investigating the problem. Also, he does not take you seriously and when you tell him your symptoms he ignores acknowledging them. DO NOT GO TO THIS SO CALLED "DOCTOR"

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Roller Derby Ankle Injury
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hope I never need surgery again, but if I did I'd see Dr. Foster.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic doctor! Really listens to you. I would not go to any one else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2014
Would not recommend
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought he did not take the time with me Still having problems with my back, he dismissed me early No interest
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
Fantastic Experiance!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found DR Foster to wonderfully! I am so happy that I went along with my primary doctor to have him as my surgeon. She (my primary) told me that out off all the surgeons he had the lowest patient rate of infections after surgery. She was right...no infection:) As far as his bedside manor is concerned as long as he does his job and does it well...Who Cares!? I'm not there for him to kiss my bo bo...I'm there for him to cut on me! However I did think he had a great sense of humor and was very attentive to my pain level. I really liked him. He was personable and I felt like he actually remembered me every time I went to see him. I liked his staff they were great no complaints. The only thing that I did not like was the number of times I had to see him before my surgery. Three times my copy is $60 a visit. I wonder if he knows what kind of price gouging goes on in that (Leland) office, the only time I did not pay was in Sun Set Beach office. I was told it was because it was because it was a post ok checkup. All in all I had a great experience and would recommend him to anyone looking for a good surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend him to anyone!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Foster, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Southport, NC.