Overall Rating

3.2
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-0.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    16%
  • Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, knowledgeable, courteous and efficient. He is matter of fact but I like that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeable doctor, but very rude when it comes to patients. Does not seem like he cares about his patients. Felt like my appointment was rushed and I did not have the time to ask questions about my condition. Left the room and did not even tell me my appointment was over, so I sat waiting thinking he was going to return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Bad experience.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't recommend this Urologist. He wasn't treating with professionalism and he didn't give me a solution to my problem. I just spent my money, my time, and my health. I don't recommend this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Good doc, Bad bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant doctor with very, very poor bedside manner which spills over into unhappy staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Excellent Urologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent from start to finish - I as very impressed and satisfied
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Odd is the right word.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long story short, I have experiencing some problems since I was around 21 years old (I am now 24, I saw him this year) down in the nether regions. Anyways, my Dr. refered me to him because Dr. Thomas is the only Dr. in my ins. Anyways... odd is the right word to describe him. He is knowledagble and explains things well, but he was very very rude and off putting. He'd challenge me to explain why I think I had certain symptoms if I was so young. My second visit he was nicer, a very different Dr. than the first visit. Anyways, he ignored my requests to do an ultrasound, and to this day I still have problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2013
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the most thorough doctor I had seen. His approach is less invasive than another Urologist I had previously gone to. He's very patient in explaining how to help yourself get better and what life is like after having surgery. Strongly recomment him. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Fantastic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After meeting with a couple docs to get a diagnosis for my partner, we met Dr. Thomas. This man was a blessing to us both. With a diagnosis of kidney cancer we immediately had a million questions. Dr. Thomas never rushed through our appointments. He then addressed ALL our "what if" questions and gave us information for the future. He listened, he tested and he saved! Today my partner is cancer free. Thank you Dr. Thomas you're ABQ's top Urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 13th, 2013
Knowledgeable , difficult commuication
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I think Dr. Thomas is very knowledgeable about his field of expertise, Communication is difficult, though. He is a good doctor, but information provided to me as the patient is either lacking or presented rapidly without limited opportunity for me to get clarification. So, accessing care is difficult.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
very good doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he saved my life he has been there any time i called him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Very, very odd
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas is very odd. He seems to be very intelligent regarding his area of expertise, but has no social skills. As such he comes across as rude and arrogant while still wanting to give the best to the patient. The front office seemed to have forgotten the privacy portion of HIPAA, until reminded. When they worked withe the patient one-on-one, though, they were very courteous and thoughtful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
Horrible bedside manner
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not trust this doctor, office is dirty. Doctor only wants to do surgery and everyone else is a waste of time. Doctor spoke to us like we were uneducated and below him. Never will we go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Thomas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Hani Annabi

41 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Abel Garduno

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Taber

25 years experience

4.3 of 5