Dr. Mark Dam MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Darien, CT

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.1 (-1.8)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Part of the reason for the health care mess
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor and his office believe that they can bill anything, provide ZERO information about cost when you ask, and bicker in the office in front of you. So if you believe getting an thousand dollar plus bill for a routine annual check-up is correct, then this is your office. If not PLEASE STAY AWAY!!! Buyer be warned!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Working to drive up Medical costs
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Go to this office for a routine annual visit, and see them bill you for over a thousand dollars in blood work. No quotes required for such charges. When you ask if there will be any charge,your told it should covered 100%. Office be bothered to check about costs. When you notified of the charges, they give wrong phone numbers n who to call multiple times. They promise to call you back regarding running up health care charges and they don't. Thus, DO NOT TRUST THESE PEOPLE, they are the problem with medical costs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Internist in Fairfield County. He is ver thorough and always puts the patient first. The diagnosis he made on me 7 years ago saved my life in my mind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
The “Good Doctor”
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Dam back around 2000-01 by another physician, who told me that Dr. Dam was the absolute best around. Dr. Dam has been my primary care physician ever since. Dr. Dam is the genuine, traditional family doctor who we 1950’s baby boomers came to trust and respect as family. As a kid, I took for granted the close relationship between family doctor and family. So many years later now, I can’t agree more with a previous reviewer who says that “Dr. Dam is a rarity in this day and age.” Dr. Dam, seemingly always ahead of the curve in medical matters, has always steered me right. (I might also add that I always relish sharing thoughts and experiences with him during my doctor visits.) When he has had to refer me to a specialist, Dr. Dam’s prognosis was always right on. There is a sign in his waiting room that has been there for years from one with clear appreciation for Dr. Dam that reads, “the good doctor.” So true!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
There isn't a better docotr!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr Dam for several years now and there aren't enough great things I can say about how wonderful a doctor he is. His concern and compassion for you are what strikes you first and foremost. One reviewer said it best when describes him as an "old time doctor" who gets to know and understand you. He is by far the best doctor I have been to!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
Dr Mark Dam
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dam is a rarity in this day and age. He's like an old time doctor who takes the time to know you and also explain things in full detail. Unlike many other physician's, he speaks to you as an equal. He's never rushed and always makes you feel welcome to ask questions. He will remain my primary doctor until the day he retires.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2011
Just one great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dam is a fabulous Doctor who truly shows compassion and concern for all aspects of his patients health. I cannot say enough about this outstanding medical professional.

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
great doc
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful experience. Such a pleasure to find a doc who is not overbooked and takes the time to explain. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Dam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Darien, CT.