The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Davis-Lorton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Davis-Lorton?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2014

Knowledgeable, friendly, willing to listen, not dismissive.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2012

dr. lorton truly cares for his patients. he gave me a direct cell # and he always answers. he knows what hes talking about. he also has a great sense of humor that puts you at ease !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

just ridiculous

Posted on May 22nd, 2012

office staff is incompetant, nasty and only out for the almighty dollar. had a visit. was told to come back another day. came back was told doctor was not in and to come back the next day. told them no. called me to confirm an appt for 2 days later that i never made. still owe a refund me for a copay from 2 months ago that should not have been charged in the first place. their response is that they are too busy.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2011

I have used Dr Lorton for about 13 years. He is highly intelligent. He is a warm, caring and accessible person. I think that he is a wonderful diagnostician and very professional. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is not only very professional..............

Posted on February 4th, 2011

He has a great sense of humor.I have had to see him several times due to desensitizing situation regarding the chemo I need to be on daily, which I am highly allergic. Several time I was taken off the chemo due to complication, and each time I need to back on....Dr Davis Lorton would ease me through transition fine. The office is friendly and courtious

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Davis-Lorton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mineola, NY.