The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Dawson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Dawson?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Dawson?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

I have seen Dr. Dawson for 20 years and have been very happy with him as my primary doctor. He has a great bedside manner and really cares about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Do your own research dont allow doctors to over look you.

Over looked some big signs and formulated an opinion in haste.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

My first appt with Dr Dawson went very well and liked the bedside manner in answering my questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2014

Dr. Dawson Has been our doctor for 18 years. He changed my life by writing a letter to my insurance so that I could get a surgery done for a rare condition. he is very understanding to uninsured patients, when prescribing meds. His PA Shannon Drachenberg is also awesome!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2012

Dr. Dawson has been my family doctor for over 30 years. He saved my life by diagnosing a hidden condition. What else can I say? He always takes as much time as I need to answer questions and explain diagnoses.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

Best Family Doctor ever

Dr Dawson has been our family doctor for many years now and we would never consider changing doctors. He's extremely knowledgeable, patient, and has the best bedside manners ever. I would highly recommend Dr Dawson.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

September 16th, 2014

2.3 Rating

October 11th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Dawson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Sharad Kohli

    Family Medicine

    Austin, TX 0.71 mi

    3.7
    (4)
    17
  • Dr. Tongny Foadey

    Family Medicine

    Austin, TX 0.82 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    4
  • Dr. Kevin Spencer

    Dr. Kevin Spencer

    Family Medicine

    Austin, TX 0.82 mi

    4.6
    (20)
    23