Dr. Mark Debruin DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 33 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.4)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr DeBruin and staff are awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never had such an awful doctor. He has terrible bedside manner and never knew the reason why I was there, even after thoroughly telling the nurse. I always felt rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Best Doctor in Town!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mark has been our family doctor for over 15 years and we couldn't be any happier! Mark and Staff always provide us with that personal level of service we expect! We understand that choosing a doctor is a very personal choice and what we expect may be different from someone else; however, we highly recommend Mark!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DeBruin is genially a good guy! More than once he has surprised me with the level of care and concern he has for my family. I will admit that he can be a very busy guy...He tries to get everyone in on their time schedule and in doing so he can be a bit rushed. But he will always make time for you when you need it....To me, that is a Doc that is above the rest...I have had and continue to hear folks talk about how they can never get in or have waiting periods in the doc office that is insane...I have never had that issue with Dr. DeBruin..And let me tell you about his staff....ALL AWESOME!!! I hope none of them leave!!! They are funny & pleasantly kind and make any sick day a bit better!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
Review 1
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
Good: Gives the patient options regarding treatment, considers low cost treatments whenever possible. Staff is always friendly and helpful. I have never had to wait more than 15 minutes, and he usually gets to me in less time than that. I am completly satisfied with the medical treatment given. Needs Improvement: Make sure patient has same understanding of the objective of the treatment as he.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
Caring community doctor !
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my husband was very sick and we had no insurance and we were a "new patient" Dr. De Bruin treated him and offered him a low cost coverage called "community care program". This is a program Dr. De Bruin created himself. Its for patients such as ourselves - in between insurance coverage or no insurance. We paid only $50.00 a month a piece and could be seen unlimited times in a month.When you are faced with a serious or urgent health problem you do not know how many visits it will take to get to the bottom of it.This program turned out to be a blessing for the next year and till I was able to qualify for insurance once again with my new job.Once I received health insurance, I chose Dr. Mark De Bruin as our primary care physician once again.He really took care of us, always remembered my name and stopped in to chat when i only came in for my monthly B-12 shot the nurse could give me and I would be on my way.I would recommend Dr. Mark De Bruin for his care,knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Love this office!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had nothing but excellent experience at the De Bruin Medical Center. Dr. De Bruin is a top notch family practitioner and the staff is friendly, helpful and professional. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Debruin is a professional, caring doctor and his staff wonderfurl.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Read the review from Feb 22nd...ditto! Horrible doctor and staff. Dr. DeBruin will not spend the time to listen to you. He is quick to cut you off and come to a snap diagnosis and tell you that you're wrong and he is right because he's seen "this" so many times. The doctor is arrogant and so is the office staff. I recently had an xray done from their less than qualified technicians. I got a second opinion of the xray and the 2nd doctor said they would need another xray because the first one (by DrBruin's office) was such poor quality. I could go on for days. Don't go there!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2013
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our family and mutual friends of ours have seen Dr. DeBruin for many years. In all that time his staff has always been courteous and Dr. DeBruin has been an excellent physician to our family and myself. There is an on site pharmacy which saves me time when needed and especially when I am sick, I do not mind paying 5 dollars more if there was even a difference, what a nice option to offer someone. Lastly, I find Dr. DeBruin to have a wonderful bedside manner and have found him to always care for us. He and his office are a 5 star rating in my book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Poor decisions
Wait time
5 minutes
The all female staff is great if you want gossip, but you can get this news from the tabloids at your local supermarket or liquor store. I've been a patient for approximately 6 months and I wish I would've done more homework, when looking into a primary care physician. I had no idea people can just put doctor in front of their name and just open up a practice. Must be a pretty decent racket, considering the "doctor" is only in the office a couple of days each week. Better get your appointment early in the week, because by Thursday morning the "doctor" has checked out for the weekend... Must be nice!! I know this patient will be looking for a new p.c.p. as soon as I finish this review. His "bedside manner" is probably similar to that of a civil war medical assistant..... A short visit from the less than adequate nursing staff, who may or may not be able to take your blood pressure, then a 15 minute wait...here comes the "doctor". He casually takes a seat, asks me for a diagnosis, then tells me I'm wrong... Followed up by a "buy your prescription from my office" and a "set up an appointment 2 weeks from now". For what??? So the "doctor" can collect money from my insurance provider. I know tee times can get expensive, that or his gym membership dues must be doubling?!? All in all, I'm glad Obama-care will take effect soon...maybe it'll help to close the doors on this less than adequate practice. Please, if you are reading this review, keep looking for your doctor, because this guy isn't going to help you, unless you like throwing money into the trash.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Chaplan Phil
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. DeBurin for about two years. his staff is very friendly and professional. Waiting time is minutes if at all. Dr. DeBurin is easy to commutate with. You can be free to ask questions. His knowledge of medicine is excellent. He recommended a very good specialist formy nose. I have had experience with other doctors that did'nt have time to listen to you or did'nt care what you had to say. I am very pleased with the care I receive from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Debruin, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orangevale, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Mai Phung

18 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Martina Randolph

11 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rakhee Sheth

13 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor