Dr. Mark Del Bello MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Fort Wayne, IN

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.6)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2017
Misdiagnosed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor misdiagnosed me. He took one symptom and made a diagnosis which upon further closer examination with another doctor proved to be wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Best Dr. ever!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ive been with Dr. Del Bello since early 2000 and I love this man, he is so careing and listens to me completely and then giving his input yes he can be upfront with you but that's what I want in a Dr. someone I can trust and yes......I trust him completely. So glad I have him as my caregiver and friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Outstanding Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Delbellow has been my family doctor for over a decade and he's been great. I trust him and would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst physician I have ever been to. I have worked in the medical field 25+ years and I would never recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Delbello is an excellent doctor. He was recommended to me by another doctor of mine because Dr. Delbello is his doctor. He is straight-forward and direct but he will listen to you if you are direct and straight-forward with him. I'd characterize him as no-nonesense but approachable. I would definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Delbello is the best doctor I have ever had. He worked with to get my health back on track. I am taking less meds ever. My weight dibetes is in check. I feel soooo health after following his advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2010
Very good and excellent knowledge
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Debello is very intelligent and knows medicine. His diagnosis and treatment is above most doctors I have seen. He has really helped me lead a better life with his care. My grandkids should be very happy he is my doctor. They just understand this know but they will when they get older. Thanks Dr. Debello.

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2009
Upsetting
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Delbello for a few years, and it was an awful patiend/doctor relationship. He was uncaring and harsh, which ultimately is his bedside manner. Just awful. He was cocky and didn't want to hear your opinion on symptoms. Doctors say that they appreciate informed patients; not him. I brought up my symptoms and ASKED his opinion on my condition. His response was awful; "I spend 8 years in medical school and you look at a magazine article and diagnose yourself." WHAT?I didn't diagnose myself, I had asked his opinion. I absolutely and positively cannot recommend this doctor. I switched as soon as I could, which was still too late. My new doctor confirmed Dr. DelBello's bedside manner as cocky as well.

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i can't believe the comment about him. he takes care of alot of crazy people and i suspect that nurse or pseudonurse has what we call in the insurance business a pre-existing condition. he tells it like it is and some people cannot deal with it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2008
Best Doctor Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very informed and knowledgeable. Gives best quality of care to his patients. Highly recommend him to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Del Bello, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Wayne, IN.