Dr. Mark Devore MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An average Girls doc that uses standard protocol treatment. First time consultation fees are kinda steep, like sticker shock. First impression comes off extremely professional, but as time goes on likes to boast himself kinda high. Reminded me of a HS kid stuck in the past. Uses basic treatments not much of outside the box kinda person. Scopes are excessively pricey, probably why there not done at the hospital. Goes in strong at first but if standard protocol treatment doesn't work you'll get blown off but again you're dealing with a community hospital doc also. So basically you get what you pay for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Highly recommended
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Feel confident with Dr. Devore's expertise and his knowledge. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Excellent Gastroenterologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Care and follow up. Wonderful personality. Great sense of humor. Patients are top priority.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not very caring always in a hurry. it's like he works hard for the first few appointments then kinda drops off as it goes on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor GI doc. There is much better out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
My opinion of Dr. Mark Devore
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Devore was great. He is very personable and really takes time and cares about his patients. I would recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 16th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Say what you want this guy failed me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 24th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOL! Nice writing though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 11th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mark used to be a great doc, but ever since the health care reform,he seems to be stressed over cash. It's really sad when a doc's prime concern seems to be over money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 13th, 2011
Gutted
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Devore Was my GI doc for about 7.5 years. In that time frame, I ended up almost dying once from ulcerative colitis. He never could, even with all the modern meds, get my uc under control. I eventually ended up loosing my colon. For minor gut problems, I think he'd be Great. However,for a serious disease like this, I think you'd be better off going to U of M. The other thing I noticed about him he was always worried about money. I thought that being a doctor your first priority would be patient care. Other than that he's a pretty funny guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2009
Dr. Mark Devore
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Devore is a great doctor. They don't get any better! He deserves excellent ratings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2008
Dr. DeVore's Rating
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring and Professional. Puts patients at ease, explains their conditions well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Devore, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Patrick Alexander

12 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Andis Ozolins

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Issac Grinberg

28 years experience

3.8 of 5