Gastroenterologist
26 years of experience

Accepting new patients
Southfield Downtown
22250 Providence Dr
Ste 703
Southfield, MI 48075
248-569-1770
Locations and availability (3)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.5
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

19

Total Reviews

12

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.9375 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.0625 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.0625 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.8125 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.4375 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.3333333333333 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 13 minutes
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by skip on Jul 16th, 2013

not very caring always in a hurry. it's like he works hard for the first few appointments then kinda drops off as it goes on.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 25th, 2012

Poor GI doc. There is much better out there.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  My opinion of Dr. Mark Devore  |  show details
Dec 6th, 2011

My experience with Dr. Devore was great. He is very personable and really takes time and cares about his patients. I would recommend him to everyone.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 16th, 2011

Say what you want this guy failed me.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 24th, 2011

LOL! Nice writing though.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Outstanding and Compassionate Gastroenteroloigist  |  show details
Sep 14th, 2011

Dr. DeVore is a professional in his field of expertise and prides himself of being top in his field ! He is well respected with his piers and his patients enjoy his sense of humor which brings you a level of comfort with this man. My husband and I will continue to refer him to all of our friends and family. Thank you Dr. Lebeis, at Providence Park for referring such a great care provider like yourself, to us for another speciality.L&D

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 11th, 2011

Mark used to be a great doc, but ever since the health care reform,he seems to be stressed over cash. It's really sad when a doc's prime concern seems to be over money.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 21st, 2011

This guy is useless.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Gutted  |  show details
Mar 13th, 2011

Dr. Devore Was my GI doc for about 7.5 years. In that time frame, I ended up almost dying once from ulcerative colitis. He never could, even with all the modern meds, get my uc under control. I eventually ended up loosing my colon. For minor gut problems, I think he'd be Great. However,for a serious disease like this, I think you'd be better off going to U of M. The other thing I noticed about him he was always worried about money. I thought that being a doctor your first priority would be patient care. Other than that he's a pretty funny guy.

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  busted bum  |  show details
by Shakes on Jan 23rd, 2011

whatch yourself

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Mark Devore  |  show details
by Larry R. Wyatt on Jun 26th, 2009

Dr. Devore is a great doctor. They don't get any better! He deserves excellent ratings.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. DeVore's Rating  |  show details
Aug 2nd, 2008

Caring and Professional. Puts patients at ease, explains their conditions well.