The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Dilella Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Dilella?


17 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

Arrogant

Pompous and refuses to listen to patients. He was argumentative and does not communicate with the physical therapists who work alongside him. Dr Dilella gave no tests or solutions and barely listened to symptoms before making recommendations. Absolutely the worst orthopedic doctor I've worked with and I've been through surgery and multiple rounds of physical therapy

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

We had a very good experience with Dr. Dilella. He was very kind and personable. His bedside manner was great with my son who was in second grade at that time. He did surgery on my son's shattered elbow. Since it was a growth plate injury, the surgery was two fold. The first surgery was to repair the break and insert temporary pins, and the second surgery was to remove the pins. It's been 8 years since my son's surgery, and I am happy to report his elbow healed wonderfully; and it also performs as well as it can. He is very active and plays various sports. His is 16 years old now. His arm grew normally despite the injury and surgery. Apparently Dr. Dilella knew what to do to help fix the problem. I will always be completely grateful for his expertise.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2012

Great care - highly recommend

Really liked the doctor. He did surgery on my broken ankle. Prompt and timely follow care. All the staff were friendly, professional, and helpful. If I could call a badly broken ankle a "good" experience, I guess the care was the good part.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2011

Exceptionally talented and caring. If the patient follows his orders agreat recovery is guaremn
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

June 14th, 2011

ridiculous wait

It is amazing, doctors expect YOU to be on time. We are expected to be respectful of their time, but they don't have to show their patients the same courtesy!!! Dr. Dilella was OVER 1 hour behind, and we are expected to just wait.....HOW RUDE!!!!!!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2011

About as poor a bedside manner as I have ever seen in a doctor. Making patient feel like life as you have known it is over. Diagnosing what is wrong without MRI test completed .

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

awesome

He did my Total Knee and I was up that night and walking stairs the next day, went back to work in just 5 weeks. No problems since and it has been a year. One of the best Doctor I have had the pleasure of meeting.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2010

Absolutely the most caring physician I've seen

I have had 2 knee replacements. Both done by Dr. DiLella. His work is excellent. Recovery time is great. When I have questions, he takes time to answer my questions and does not rush me just to see the next patient. He is available to answer questions, concerns, etc. If you follow his directions, you will do quite well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2010

knee replacement

developed osteoarthritis in my knee which damaged the miniscus. Two scope procedures to clean it up eventually resulted in need for knee to be replaced. Replacement was 2 1/2 years ago and knee is better than it has been for many years. No pain or stiffness after it fully healed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 12th, 2010

Pompous. Asked me if I "wanted" the surgery. I'm not the surgeon. He is.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Dilella is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenwood, IN.

  • Dr. Heather Williams

    Dr. Heather Williams

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Greenwood, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Timothy Weber

    Dr. Timothy Weber

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Greenwood, IN 0 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    28
  • Dr. Benjamin Justice

    Dr. Benjamin Justice

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Greenwood, IN 0 mi

    4.9
    (16)
    14