Dr. Mark Dilella DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Arrogant
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pompous and refuses to listen to patients. He was argumentative and does not communicate with the physical therapists who work alongside him. Dr Dilella gave no tests or solutions and barely listened to symptoms before making recommendations. Absolutely the worst orthopedic doctor I've worked with and I've been through surgery and multiple rounds of physical therapy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had a very good experience with Dr. Dilella. He was very kind and personable. His bedside manner was great with my son who was in second grade at that time. He did surgery on my son's shattered elbow. Since it was a growth plate injury, the surgery was two fold. The first surgery was to repair the break and insert temporary pins, and the second surgery was to remove the pins. It's been 8 years since my son's surgery, and I am happy to report his elbow healed wonderfully; and it also performs as well as it can. He is very active and plays various sports. His is 16 years old now. His arm grew normally despite the injury and surgery. Apparently Dr. Dilella knew what to do to help fix the problem. I will always be completely grateful for his expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Great care - highly recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really liked the doctor. He did surgery on my broken ankle. Prompt and timely follow care. All the staff were friendly, professional, and helpful. If I could call a badly broken ankle a "good" experience, I guess the care was the good part.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
ridiculous wait
Promptness
Friendly Staff
It is amazing, doctors expect YOU to be on time. We are expected to be respectful of their time, but they don't have to show their patients the same courtesy!!! Dr. Dilella was OVER 1 hour behind, and we are expected to just wait.....HOW RUDE!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
About as poor a bedside manner as I have ever seen in a doctor. Making patient feel like life as you have known it is over. Diagnosing what is wrong without MRI test completed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
awesome
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did my Total Knee and I was up that night and walking stairs the next day, went back to work in just 5 weeks. No problems since and it has been a year. One of the best Doctor I have had the pleasure of meeting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
Absolutely the most caring physician I've seen
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 2 knee replacements. Both done by Dr. DiLella. His work is excellent. Recovery time is great. When I have questions, he takes time to answer my questions and does not rush me just to see the next patient. He is available to answer questions, concerns, etc. If you follow his directions, you will do quite well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2010
knee replacement
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
developed osteoarthritis in my knee which damaged the miniscus. Two scope procedures to clean it up eventually resulted in need for knee to be replaced. Replacement was 2 1/2 years ago and knee is better than it has been for many years. No pain or stiffness after it fully healed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 12th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pompous. Asked me if I "wanted" the surgery. I'm not the surgeon. He is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Dilella, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenwood, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Woo

32 years experience

2.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Gudeman

27 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Benjamin Justice

13 years experience

4.9 of 5