The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Douthit Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Douthit?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2017

He is THE BEST!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2014

The Best!

Best doctor ever. Saved my husband's life. Called to check up on him years later. Can't find a more caring and knowledgeable surgeon!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

Focused Attention

My Dad is 88 and a farmer. Dr. Douthit gave him the same consideration and focus as he would a 40 year old "rising star". My Dad is a survivor and a "work horse" who loves work ... for the sheer essence of work. And Dr. Douthit has given my Dad some more years to contribute. How much better does it get?

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2012

Amazing Dr

The best Dr I've ever dealt with. Always on time, truly cares about his patients and is the best in the business.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2011

How he did

Dr Douthit and his team saved my life. How better can it get than that.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 18th, 2009

Office staff is poor quality

the doctor might be highly capable, but the office staff is very imcompetent. they do not return phone calls in a timely manner or at all. the bedside manner of the staff is very weak. i am not certain of the doctor's professionalism because i was not able to get through to him due to the lack of response from his office. therefore the 3 star overall rating & other marks are solely based on encounters with his staff (or lack thereof).

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2008

Dr. Douthit is not only a technically gifted surgeon, he is also quite compassionate and has great communication skills. Never had an issue with getting information from him regarding procedure or outlook.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Douthit is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Collins, CO.

  • Dr. Neil Jones

    General Surgery

    Fort Collins, CO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Fernando Lamounier

    Dr. Fernando Lamounier

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Fort Collins, CO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    13
  • Dr. Terri Marty

    Dr. Terri Marty

    General Surgery

    Fort Collins, CO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    23