Dr. Mark Allison MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Tulsa, OK

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.1)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    32%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude sums it up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Needs to look more Professional
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm really trying not to be to critical but he does this to himself, he came Barrelling in does not introduce himself, is not wearing a badge of any type. Starts to inform me he knows what's wrong with me and I stopped him and said hello my name in Kathy's, he then realized he never introduced himself to me. He honestly looked like he just finished mowing his yard. I would have never taken him for a Doctor. A little professionalism would really help him. Very loud and overbearing, He never even looked in my eyes and he already had me diagnosed, I really don't think he cares what patient has to say. Comes across as a know it all doctor who does not have time for stupid questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
See another Dr
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the worst - should not be allowed to practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2016
Most horrid doctor I have ever encountered. No greeting, no eye to eye contact. Extremely condescending. Told me I will be '6 feet under' soon. So unprofessional. Embarrassed that Warren Clinic would allow someone like this in their network.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Retired
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very disappointed in the outcome of my cataract surgery. I spent the extra money to have the surgery that supposedly would keep me out of glasses. The surgery failed and now I'm in glasses again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allison may not be the friendliest doctor initially, but he has been amazing at figuring out what's going on with me and being extremely available when I needed him. I first went to him when I had a severe case of iritis. He immediately identified what was wrong, prescribed the right medicine, and followed up with repeatedly to make sure I was doing okay. He then gave me a method to reach him if this happened again as in my case, he said I could have lost my vision if I had waited much longer to get help. He might not tell you what you want to hear, but he definitely knows how to do his job and he can be very compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Felt very rushed. No eye to eye contact with doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Self centered egotist.

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
surgical nightmare
My surgery with Dr. Allison was nothing short of torture. The pain med was inadequate, the pain was shattering and he was angry at me because I could not help flinching. Do NOT go to this man ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2014
Results couldn't be better
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allison removed my cataracts and installed Bauch & Lomb Crystalens two years ago. Results couldn't be better. After 40 years of wearing glasses now see as well as 60 or 70 years ago without needing glasses. No complaints at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
Fedup
I found Dr. Allison to have a lack of humility. He would not admit that I could not see well after his fancy cataract surgery. Said if I needed glasses he would have said so. He sent me to another specialist who did eye test which revealed I still needed bifocals. They sent the information to Allison and he's never responded. I can now see with the aid of bifocals. He's superficial at least! Just a money maker not really interested in his patients well being at all. Very unprofessional. By the way, he said I would see better than ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Allison is a pompous, self-involved hack. He botched my cataract surgery and I've had to see a specialist to repair some of the damage. It was only after this horrific experience that I learned of his reputation from other ophthalmologists in town as a butcher.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Allison, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.