Dr. Mark Allison MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Wait Time 25.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
See another Dr
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the worst - should not be allowed to practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2016
Most horrid doctor I have ever encountered. No greeting, no eye to eye contact. Extremely condescending. Told me I will be '6 feet under' soon. So unprofessional. Embarrassed that Warren Clinic would allow someone like this in their network.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Retired
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very disappointed in the outcome of my cataract surgery. I spent the extra money to have the surgery that supposedly would keep me out of glasses. The surgery failed and now I'm in glasses again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allison may not be the friendliest doctor initially, but he has been amazing at figuring out what's going on with me and being extremely available when I needed him. I first went to him when I had a severe case of iritis. He immediately identified what was wrong, prescribed the right medicine, and followed up with repeatedly to make sure I was doing okay. He then gave me a method to reach him if this happened again as in my case, he said I could have lost my vision if I had waited much longer to get help. He might not tell you what you want to hear, but he definitely knows how to do his job and he can be very compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Felt very rushed. No eye to eye contact with doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Self centered egotist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
surgical nightmare
My surgery with Dr. Allison was nothing short of torture. The pain med was inadequate, the pain was shattering and he was angry at me because I could not help flinching. Do NOT go to this man ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2014
Results couldn't be better
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allison removed my cataracts and installed Bauch & Lomb Crystalens two years ago. Results couldn't be better. After 40 years of wearing glasses now see as well as 60 or 70 years ago without needing glasses. No complaints at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
Fedup
I found Dr. Allison to have a lack of humility. He would not admit that I could not see well after his fancy cataract surgery. Said if I needed glasses he would have said so. He sent me to another specialist who did eye test which revealed I still needed bifocals. They sent the information to Allison and he's never responded. I can now see with the aid of bifocals. He's superficial at least! Just a money maker not really interested in his patients well being at all. Very unprofessional. By the way, he said I would see better than ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Allison is a pompous, self-involved hack. He botched my cataract surgery and I've had to see a specialist to repair some of the damage. It was only after this horrific experience that I learned of his reputation from other ophthalmologists in town as a butcher.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has done an excellent job of taking care of my eyes. I had Radial K almost 30 years ago, cataracts removed on both eyes in the last few years, ring lens implanted and laser tweak to remove cloudiness that developed after a few years behind one lense. He tweaked at no charge to me. He is extremely busy but the office is run sufficiently to minimize waits and yet get a thorough eye exam. He doesn't waste time but has always answered my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Allison, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

Doctor

Dr. James Ronk

29 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Anthamatten

36 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Garrett III

33 years experience

4.6 of 5