Dr. Mark Anderson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Best neurosurgeon in OC
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I both had cervical fusion surgeries in the past with DR Anderson. most recently I had anothef cervical fusion that the doctor said we'd have to do sometime later. It's been 11 yrs later and I wouldn't have anybody else do this surgery. People say that Dr Andetson doesn't have a good bed side manner. We think he's mellowed through the years but that's not what's important. All we care about is that he has the best hands to perform this surgeries and we trust his knowledge and expertise. We recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did spinal fusion on my back.Did a great job.Thanks again Dr.Anderson
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2013
decompressive lumbar laminectomy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Anderson is straight forward and an extraordinary Neurosurgeon. He's a genius - if you want a someone to give you your life back, he's the guy. I love his staff - Kate is awesome. I have no idea where some of these negative posts are coming from, unless you're a baby and need coddling - he's a Neurosurgeon not a babysitter. If you need stroking, call your Mommy. If you want to be cured of pain, call Dr Anderson. They are professional and don't tolerant nonsense from the hospital or its staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2013
TUMOR THORASIC SPINE
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WOULD LIKE TO SAY THAT DR. ANDERSON WAS HONEST AND STRAIGHT FORWARD WITH ME ABOUT MY DIAGNOSIS AND OFFERED THAT THE ONLY OPTION WAS TO HAVE CYBER KNIFE TREATMENT AND IT SAVED MY LIFE I AM VERY THANKFUL TO DR, ANDERSON I WOULD DEFINITELY REFER ANY OF MY FAMILY OR FRIENDS IF THEY WOULD NEED TO SEE AN EXCELENT NEURSURGEON.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Lumbar Laminectomy 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Went to see a few Dr's for my spinal issues which were bulging disc with severe right leg pain. I was unable to stand, sit, and walk without severe pain. Decided DR Anderson was the doctor for me. It has been the best decison i could of made. Had my l4/L5 lumbar laminectore my pain has gone away. He gave me my life back. He might not be the most compasionate Dr around but he sure does know what he is doing. Thank you Dr Anderson!!! Hope you dont ever retire...LOL
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
owner auto body and paint -restoration of classics
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 2 serious accidents that required a surgeon . ihave had many more surgeries as well . Dr. Anderson did a fantastic job on my surgery without any after effects . Since then I have sent seveal ,more than 20, patients to him and all were impressed . Also he does not allow the insurance to tell you how its goingto be ,he tells them .Very tough in that regards . Serious guy but I thank the Good Lord for this guy . In my industry neck and back surgery is a no return policy . i returned and have been doing fine . recently I was hit by a drunk driver and I need him again for a renjury and I know he will take care of it.I found this survey while looking for his number . i am a return patient and send my family to him as well .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2013
Very abrupt and not compassionate
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Met Dr Anderson while researching surgeons for my back issues. He was extremely abrupt and showed no sign of compassion. His attitude was pure arrogance. I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2012
AMAZING!!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He pretty much saved my life in my opinion!!!! He is brilliant and an amazing surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
Do not visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Mark for back pain. i have a bulging disc in my lower back that causes extreme pain down both legs, at times hits 10 on the pain scale. which he dismissed as a false diganois. he needs prints, they dont know how to use computers at the office. As soon as he learned i smoke he had his diagnosis, cigarettes are causing my pain. i didn't tell him the pain has been there five years prior to smoking because he was convinced and i knew i would be going elsewhere. bedside manner couldnt be worse. having an obese person tell you stopping smoking will save seven years of your life when you're in the office for extreme pain that has nothing to do with smoking is pathetic. the 20 years mark would save from learing a proper diet was something i didnt feel he needed to hear or would be able to understand. if you do visit mark do not let him know you smoke. he is also very afraid of cell phones. very strange person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Best and Trusted
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a fracture to my spine in 2004. There was a chance that I would be paralyzed from my waist down. Due to his skills, I was able to eventually walk again. The hospital staff highly recommended him saying that if they had to have a doctor operate on their spine they would choose him.As time passed, I've often wanted to tell him "Thank You".Thank you Dr. Anderson
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Wished every Doctor/ Surgeon would be as great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anderson performed surgery on my spine, and did an outstanding job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Brilliant man
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had complete confidence in his ability to diagnose and treat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Anderson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Albert Meric

29 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bryan Oh

14 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gowriharan Thaiyananthan

15 years experience

4.2 of 5