Dr. Mark Cooper MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 15 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cooper is, hands-down, THE BEST! I could not have asked for more compassionate care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Excellent Breast Surgeon
Dr. Cooper is the best Dr. I highly recommend him. Compassionate and so human. He is an incedible Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Truly caring!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After getting the diagnosis of breast cancer, I was a devastated! Dr. Cooper spent an hour with me and my family discussing everything pertaining to my care. I felt like he cared about me not only as a patient, but as a person. Thank you for your care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2015
The Best Breast Surgeon in Tennessee
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Cooper for over 10 years. I will never go to anyone else. I had two cysts removed over the years. I was so scared. His bedside manner is impeccable. His nurse karen is amazing. I see him every year after each mammogram. He is an outstanding surgeon and a wonderful soul. He makes you feel very comfortable and explains everything so you really know what is going on. I trusts my breasts to "no one else".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Don't trust this doctor.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting 1 hour and 45 minutes he spent 5 minutes to provide an incorrect diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2011
not only my dr but my friend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cooper showed nothing but care and compassion for me during my treatment. He answered every question that I, my daughter, and husband asked very open and honest. I truly believe he is genuine!! He has my trust forever. I only wish I could have him as my PCP.Thank you Dr. Cooper and Nurse Karen for going above and beyond for ME
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr.Cooper for 8+ years. He and his staff are the best team in Nashville!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cooper is an excellent surgeon. He is a very knowledgeable and caring individual. He removed my gallbladder and I felt no pain or discomfort after the procedure. It was a quick recovery. I have recommended him to all of my friends who need a surgeon and will continue to recommend him. All of my friends along with myself think he is the best surgeon in Nashville.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is apparent that Dr. Cooper really cares about his patients. He is knowledge and takes the time needed to explain the problem and how to best deal with it. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a general surgeon, particularly in the are of breast cancers or other similar concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2011
Nicest surgeon I have ever dealt with
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First, I am totally stunned by anyone that gave Dr. Cooper a single star. I have needed his services on four occasions. First, when my 17 year-old daughter needed an emergency appendectomy, from the time I first described the symptoms to him until the appendix was in a jar on the surgical table was approximately 4 hours. This is equivalent to the speed of light in the world of hospital diagnosis, admissions, and operating room scheduling. Of course, he couldn't have been kinder, and my daughter rates him as one of the world's nicest people. Second, I needed an inguinal hernia repair and found him to be totally professional as well as possessing a wonderful bedside manner. Third, when my wife had a worrisome mammogram, he could not have been more compassionate and concerned, and he "sped" her through the medical system quickly in order to demonstrate (and put us at ease) that the questionable finding was normal. If that is not enough, having used him on three occasions, I had his cell phone number, and when daughter number 2 was brought to the emergency room with serious abdominal pains and I called him to ask how to proceed, he told us what to expect and then added "I am in Alabama right now and about 3 hours away. Would you like me to come back for her?" I defy anyone to find a surgeon anywhere who will make that kind of offer! In short, you can not find a more compassionate, caring, and professional doctor on the planet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2011
Caring and professional
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cooper delivered some tough news to my wife at our first visit. We didn't leave feeling sad or helpless, however, as Dr. Cooper was very comforting and optimistic. His spirituality showed and we felt like we had a friend in this doctor. Now that my wife is fully recovered, I can honestly say that Dr. Cooper was there to walk with us throughout the entire diagnosis, prognosis, and healing process. We are blessed to have had such a caring and professional doctor whose hands we could put my wife's care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Cooper, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Allen Lee

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bassam Helou

23 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Roberts

31 years experience

4.7 of 5