ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Freeman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Freeman?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

Doctor is great but staff are horrible

Dr. Freeman is an excellent doctor but the staff are every single kind of awful. They are rude, inconsiderate, condescending, and they will flat out lie to you. It doesnt matter if you are in the building before the appointment time. If there is a line and you dont get up to the window in time you are late and will be charged. They will also lie to you about insurance and say that you will lose it if they do a cash only program simply because it is too much work for them for they are extraordinarily lazy. You can trust the Doctor but you cannot trust the staff at all.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Dr. Freeman is very kind, considerate, compassionate, respectful, and non-judgmental. I never feel looked down on or talked down to. Wait time is very good, Staff courtesy is improved very much.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

My husband has been going to Dr. Freeman for a little over 3 years now and the Dr. is wonderful but I have to agree with the other comments about the staff. They can be a bit rude and inconsiderate at times but don't let this deter you from becoming a patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2014

He's the best!! Office staff is the worst!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 29th, 2013

Awful Staff...

He was great but staff was so awful I would never recommend him. Seem more caring at McDonalds. I wonder if docs know how their patients are treated!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2011

Excellent Doctor!

I would definitely recommend Dr. Freeman. His staff was very eager to set up my appointment and get me in as soon as possible. Dr. Freeman was very easy to talk to. He listened to everything and gave honest, caring opinions. He has been a great help!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

Very polite and informative
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2011

Nancy

Kind and caring. Funny and smart. Non-judgemental and patient. Every doctor should be this great.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2010

What a great doctor

Dr. Freeman is an excellent psychiastrist, his bedside manner and ease of talking to him are excellent. i have been seeing him for 6 years and have had only one complaint, his office staff. They are horrible. They are rude, disrespectful, and sometimes just ignorant with the patients and will not allow you to see the doctor at all if you and having a an insure problem, My frikend sees dr. Napier and they dropped her as a patient because she owed $139 because her insureance dif not pay properly. Dr. Freeman is and excellent doctor, but his office staff sucks bad

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2010

Wonderful Doctor-Horrible Receptionist

I saw Dr. Freeman for a little over a year-maybe two. I found him to be extremely caring. In speaking with him as a patient, he was genuine, helpful and concerned. He assisted in helping me to be mentally stonger-to the point I was feeling strong enough to wean myself off medications. Recently I was involved in an accident and it triggered some of those old demons. When I tried to call & make an appointment I was told by the recepetionist that the Dr. would not see me because I hadn't been a patient for more than a year. I didn't see how that would be a decision she would make let alone even discuss with a patient, but I couldn't get past her to even speak to the Dr. She had always been rude at my office visits, but even more disturbing is that she certainly has total gross disregard for Dr. Freeman's expertise and his patients. She is without a doubt the most incisitive person I've ever encountered as a receptionist working for a Dr.. Considering the fact the patients who see Dr. Freeman are fragile with social interactions, it is disturbing that type of person deals with us in such a gross manor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2010

Wonderful

Wonderful, caring, smart. I would reccomend anybody to go to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2009

OCD diagnosis

Dr. Freeman is a great listener. He is very understanding and helpful. He facilitates your diagnosis and recovery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Freeman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edwardsville, IL.

  • Dr. Mark Napier

    Dr. Mark Napier

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Edwardsville, IL 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (26)
    26
  • Dr. Stephen Burger

    Dr. Stephen Burger

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Edwardsville, IL 1.10 mi

    3.5
    (99)
    25
  • Dr. Sanjay Nigam

    Dr. Sanjay Nigam

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Glen Carbon, IL 1.24 mi

    3.9
    (22)
    27