The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Murphy Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2013

Janette Carey

Dr. Murphy He is such a Gentleman, kind, and considerate doctor, I've been in the medical field for over 20 yrs. and it is refreshing to speak to a Dr. who will take the time to listen, think out of the box if your a difficult case instead of pushing you off to someone else. I will recommend him. He's has Top notch staff that is equally kind and compassionate. I will not go to any one else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2012

Wonderful Doctor

Doctor Murphy is one of the best doctors I have ever had. He is so attentive and makes you feel completely secure and taken care of. He is very busy because of his work at the hospital and the amount of patients, but he is still wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2010

The Best Doctor I've ever seen

Dr. Murphy spent so much time with me that I felt like I was his only patient, even though his waiting room was full!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 28th, 2010

Too busy for prime time

Hard to get an agreeable appointment. FAR too long to wait and then he's only there briefly. His assistant does the exam. He is not likely to touch the patient unless he's doing a procedure.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2009

Have had nothing but positive experience with Dr. Murphy. He has an outstanding bedside manner and very easy to converse with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 8th, 2009

Too many patients!!! It is impossible to get a timely appointment and you have to wait for hours to see him. But, take that away and he is a wonderful dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

3.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 4th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Murphy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Savannah, GA.

  • Dr. Douglas Hanzel

    Dr. Douglas Hanzel

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Savannah, GA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (14)
    34
  • Dr. Garrett White

    Dr. Garrett White

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Savannah, GA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    20
  • Dr. Hiem Thong

    Dr. Hiem Thong

    Internal Medicine

    Savannah, GA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    24