Dr. Mark Ward MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had many good doctors but Dr. Ward and staff is the best i have ever had. He listens and explains.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr ward and nurse are very good. I enjoy coming here. Dr ward makes sure im 100
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Through
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ward is a very nice and through doctor. Also I like going there because they do lab work in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Impressive Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Impresssive physician, straight forward, knowleable , great support staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very easy to be around and gives TOTAL attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Ward many times from checkups to illnesses and he is always professional, courteous and thorough. I think he listened extremely well and asked pointed questions of me. I sent my elderly mother to him because she out lived her two previous doctors and she loves him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Poor bedside manner, does not listen to patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor. He was great. Very professional. Saw my husband and myself and he took the time needed to get our history & present along with our concerns. He sat down and was very nice- LISTENED & ANSWERED our questions.The wait was not too long and the staff was very professional and very nice to us. Dr. Ward's nurse is excellent as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2011
Excellent, caring physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mark Ward is my doctor and has been for about 5 yeras. He is always prompt and courteous. Mark has gone out of his way to check on me when I was very sick. I would recommend Mark to anyone looking for a new physician who cares!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2010
RN with type ll diabetes hypertension allergies chron's
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very knowlsdge about treating dieabetes How to lose weight and not be hungry.Lower stress as this is necessary with all my problems. He is very knowledgeable about all medical needs and follows through.Spends apporiate amount of time for one to understand what they need to do Gives return appointments as needed. Will see early if having a problem.Has an excellent bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Ward, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spartanburg, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Jeff Berry

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Courtney Devane

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Coy Eaton

33 years experience

4.9 of 5