The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Ward Is this you?
  • 31
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Bedside Manner
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Ward?


49 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2017

I highly recommend Dr ward, he has a genuine interest and care for his patients and is very personable. Very knowledgeable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

I have had many good doctors but Dr. Ward and staff is the best i have ever had. He listens and explains.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

Dr ward and nurse are very good. I enjoy coming here. Dr ward makes sure im 100

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

Through

Dr Ward is a very nice and through doctor. Also I like going there because they do lab work in the office.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2016

Impressive Physician

Impresssive physician, straight forward, knowleable , great support staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

Very easy to be around and gives TOTAL attention.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

I have seen Dr. Ward many times from checkups to illnesses and he is always professional, courteous and thorough. I think he listened extremely well and asked pointed questions of me. I sent my elderly mother to him because she out lived her two previous doctors and she loves him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2015

Very Poor bedside manner, does not listen to patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2013

I love this doctor. He was great. Very professional. Saw my husband and myself and he took the time needed to get our history & present along with our concerns. He sat down and was very nice- LISTENED & ANSWERED our questions.The wait was not too long and the staff was very professional and very nice to us. Dr. Ward's nurse is excellent as well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2011

Excellent, caring physician

Mark Ward is my doctor and has been for about 5 yeras. He is always prompt and courteous. Mark has gone out of his way to check on me when I was very sick. I would recommend Mark to anyone looking for a new physician who cares!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2010

RN with type ll diabetes hypertension allergies chron's

He is very knowlsdge about treating dieabetes How to lose weight and not be hungry.Lower stress as this is necessary with all my problems. He is very knowledgeable about all medical needs and follows through.Spends apporiate amount of time for one to understand what they need to do Gives return appointments as needed. Will see early if having a problem.Has an excellent bedside manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2010

Wonderful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Ward is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spartanburg, SC.

  • Dr. Annette Bennett-Burnett

    Dr. Annette Bennett-Burnett

    Internal Medicine

    Spartanburg, SC 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Jeff Berry

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Spartanburg, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Yoginand Hiremath

    Dr. Yoginand Hiremath

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Spartanburg, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25