Overall Review

3.2
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 37.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has a condescending manner. Treating your patients as if they are stupid is not acceptable. He schedules too many visits while other drs. only schedule every 3 or 4 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you don't tell a patient that you don't care about their medication ,its the insurance doing it .In my eyes you should fight for what the patient needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
dissatisfied
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor becomes so defensive when questions are ask pertaining to their own health care. HE IS SO RUDE AND ARROGANT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
I have always had a good experience as a patient of Dr. Young.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Young's for several years and am very satisfied with him. Especially the time that he spends with me and the time that he takes to explain things to me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
Very Happy Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thoughtful and caring. Office staff is very pleasant!!!! He takes his time with his patients and makes everyone feel like they are very important to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2011
Not Happy
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please tell doctor and nurse Young to treat patients with respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2010
Amazing Doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank goodness he changed practices! His office staff is so nice at the new place. All of the rooms have a comforting feel to them. I may have to wait a little bit longer in the waiting room, but he spends extra time with me and just about every other patient it seems. I wouldn't go to anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2010
What is the problem with this doctor?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I only wanted him to listen to what I have been told by my previous doctor. That shouldn't send anyone over the top. He is so controlling and opinionated. I couldn't finish a sentence. I had a right to another opinion, especially since he has been wrong a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2010
Treats patients poorly
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Treats patients as empty-headed by reasoning that we are not doctors. Won't explain symptoms. Nurse in charge is glorified secretary who also treats patients as if we can't comprehend the basis'.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Doctor & Nurse Unstable
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Devastated by comments made by both doctor and head nurse who run the office. I felt as if I as a patient was completely unimportant. It was as if they just enjoyed talking over me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
did doctor graduate?
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor talks and talks and never answers a single question or concern. Needs to feel important to self. Great for a doctor to be portrayed on lifetime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Young, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sidney, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Blatchly

37 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Miller

43 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Melanie Schramm

34 years experience

5.0 of 5