ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Young Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 15 Comments

3.3
  • 18
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Young?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Rude

Posted on August 26th, 2017

I was really disappointed with Dr. Young. He is rude and arrogant.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 20th, 2016

He has a condescending manner. Treating your patients as if they are stupid is not acceptable. He schedules too many visits while other drs. only schedule every 3 or 4 months.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2015

you don't tell a patient that you don't care about their medication ,its the insurance doing it .In my eyes you should fight for what the patient needs.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dissatisfied

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

This doctor becomes so defensive when questions are ask pertaining to their own health care. HE IS SO RUDE AND ARROGANT.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2014

I have always had a good experience as a patient of Dr. Young.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Young's for several years and am very satisfied with him. Especially the time that he spends with me and the time that he takes to explain things to me

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Happy Patient

Posted on July 26th, 2013

Very thoughtful and caring. Office staff is very pleasant!!!! He takes his time with his patients and makes everyone feel like they are very important to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Happy

Posted on March 14th, 2011

Please tell doctor and nurse Young to treat patients with respect.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor!

Posted on December 22nd, 2010

Thank goodness he changed practices! His office staff is so nice at the new place. All of the rooms have a comforting feel to them. I may have to wait a little bit longer in the waiting room, but he spends extra time with me and just about every other patient it seems. I wouldn't go to anyone else!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What is the problem with this doctor?

Posted on September 5th, 2010

I only wanted him to listen to what I have been told by my previous doctor. That shouldn't send anyone over the top. He is so controlling and opinionated. I couldn't finish a sentence. I had a right to another opinion, especially since he has been wrong a lot.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Treats patients poorly

Posted on August 21st, 2010

Treats patients as empty-headed by reasoning that we are not doctors. Won't explain symptoms. Nurse in charge is glorified secretary who also treats patients as if we can't comprehend the basis'.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor & Nurse Unstable

Posted on August 16th, 2010

Devastated by comments made by both doctor and head nurse who run the office. I felt as if I as a patient was completely unimportant. It was as if they just enjoyed talking over me.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sidney, OH.