Overall Review

3.6
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Too full of himself!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eisenberg was the original doctor I saw back in 2012 when I needed surgery for a brain tumor but I decided to go with a more experienced and seasoned doctor in Manhattan at Mount Sinai. Now in 2016 I needed to see him because I require radiation and the radiation oncologist at Northwell works with him and advised me to see him in order to receive the radiation. First thing he asks is why I went with the other surgeon very unprofessional and when I told him why he said quote well here we are again. Then proceeded to ask why the tumor was not fully removed I told him why and he said if it had been him he would of been able to completely removed it. I couldn't beleive what I was hearing. Then further more he went on to tell me that radiation was not the route to go he wanted to remove the rest of the tumor the other surgeon left behind. Now I have had three other doctors who all suggested radiation, but this doctor just wants to operate. Too full of himself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
spina stenosis
Two and a half years suffering and mulitiple epideral injections and two years on pain medicine.When I meet DR Eisenberg he took the time and tests to come to a plan.I had a bilateral foraminotomy C6-7 nd am feeling better for the first time in years. DR.Eisenberg and staff were wonderful. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Parent of long term patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eisenberg is a great doctor who takes his time to know his patients and follow up with them. As a result, he has limited office imd and sometimes you wait but so work it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Like this doctor a few years my dad came with me to see him and he did surgery on me and he was nice and spend time with me and explain everything to me and my dad. Good doctor and he has 2 offices u can go to.Thank u doctor for making feel better.Lisa
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
An Angel in Human Form
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was going blind and could have lost my sight.It was a delicate operation because I had a tumor behind my eye. Now my vision is completely recovered thanks to Dr Eisenberg.Dr Eisenberg always optimistically projected my complete recovery and fortunately for me and those who care about me, he was right.There are many people who hold our lives in there hands.It is wonderful to know there are those whose hands can achieve miracles-an angel in our midst.Thanks are not enough.Today I can see the words I am writing. I will always be thankful.Thanks so much Dr Eisenberg.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Eisenberg is a fantastic Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2012
thank God he was my doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my first meeting with Dr. Eisenberg was the E.R. he saved my life. my husband told me that he felt comfortable that i was in his hands, considering i was in an emergency situation. he took all the time needed to talk to me. later, going for follow ups at his office , i was happy to see how fabulous his staff is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Eisenberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Overby

37 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mitchell Levine

39 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Hollis

35 years experience

4.2 of 5