Dr. Mark Elkus MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful physician for our entire family...have been patients since he started practice...the best staff! Cannot say enough positive about the office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appointment scheduled for 2:30pm, arrived at 2:05pm, finally called to a room an hour after appointment time 3:30pm. Sat in room for an hour, never heard or saw a single nurse much less a doctor. Do not plan to return and do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Exception Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I CAN'T RATE FOLLOW UP AFTER VISIT BECAUSE i HAVE NOT HAD MY SURGERY YET. EVERY DOCTOR TALK TELLS ME HOW LUCKY I AM TO HAVE HIM AS MY SURGEON BECAUSE THEY CONSIDER HIM THE BEST IN BIRMINGHAM,AL. I LIKE HIS PERSONALITY, HOW HE EXPLAINED EVERYTHING AND WAS THERE TO ANSWER ALL OF MY QUESTIONS AND FEEL COMFORTABLE WITH HIM. HIS STAFF IS AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2014
Doctor Rating
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elkus has been my doctor for about 6 years now. He is so kind and understanding! He listens to you and wants what is best for his patience!! He tries everything possible before he has to do surgery!! the staff is also so friendly and caring! I have referred family and friends to him this is how well I believe in dr. Elkus
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
Our Family Best Friend And Brilliant Surgeon.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've grown up in his office. Dr. Elkus's father took great care of me for years. It has been an honor to have been taken care of by Dr. Mark Elkus. I drive the poor guy crazy, but he always makes sure that he gives me the best medical care a true doctor can offer. He has repaired both of my shoulders, guided me through neck and wrist surgery and saved my brother-in-law's right arm after being told he would never be able to use his arm again. He really cares about you. Also, he's the fastest talker I've ever heard in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Elkus is the most professional and caring doctor in Birmingham. He has been our doctor for 9 years. We love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2010
Amputee hip replacement
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Elkus, What a great Surgen, I am a hip disarticulation (1 leg ).He replaced my rt hip and I am in great condition.One year ago this was done & I feel GREAT. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Elkus has been very positive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Elkus, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Jefferson Sabatini

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Megan Severson

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Michael Johnson

9 years experience

4.8 of 5