The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Elkus Is this you?
  • 35
  • 2
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Elkus?


47 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

He is a great doctor. He takes his time to make sure you understand the diagnosis. He will not do surgery unless it is necessary. I would not go to any other doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

the neurologist i saw in montgomery was Dr gregory lipscomb at Neurology consult montgomery . thaks for your advice. I will conform with your advice. God Bless you and all your staff. They were most helpful. Yvonne Mc Ginn
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

Wonderful physician for our entire family...have been patients since he started practice...the best staff! Cannot say enough positive about the office!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

Appointment scheduled for 2:30pm, arrived at 2:05pm, finally called to a room an hour after appointment time 3:30pm. Sat in room for an hour, never heard or saw a single nurse much less a doctor. Do not plan to return and do not recommend.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Exception Doctor

I CAN'T RATE FOLLOW UP AFTER VISIT BECAUSE i HAVE NOT HAD MY SURGERY YET. EVERY DOCTOR TALK TELLS ME HOW LUCKY I AM TO HAVE HIM AS MY SURGEON BECAUSE THEY CONSIDER HIM THE BEST IN BIRMINGHAM,AL. I LIKE HIS PERSONALITY, HOW HE EXPLAINED EVERYTHING AND WAS THERE TO ANSWER ALL OF MY QUESTIONS AND FEEL COMFORTABLE WITH HIM. HIS STAFF IS AWESOME.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2014

Doctor Rating

Dr. Elkus has been my doctor for about 6 years now. He is so kind and understanding! He listens to you and wants what is best for his patience!! He tries everything possible before he has to do surgery!! the staff is also so friendly and caring! I have referred family and friends to him this is how well I believe in dr. Elkus

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2011

Dr Elkus is the most professional and caring doctor in Birmingham. He has been our doctor for 9 years. We love him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2010

Amputee hip replacement

Dr Elkus, What a great Surgen, I am a hip disarticulation (1 leg ).He replaced my rt hip and I am in great condition.One year ago this was done & I feel GREAT. Thank you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2009

My experience with Dr. Elkus has been very positive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Elkus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Amit Momaya

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0.57 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6
  • Dr. Jonathan Ludwig

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0.57 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Grantham Shell

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0.57 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5