Dr. Mark Elkus MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 31.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
He is a great doctor. He takes his time to make sure you understand the diagnosis. He will not do surgery unless it is necessary. I would not go to any other doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
the neurologist i saw in montgomery was Dr gregory lipscomb at Neurology consult montgomery . thaks for your advice. I will conform with your advice. God Bless you and all your staff. They were most helpful. Yvonne Mc Ginn
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful physician for our entire family...have been patients since he started practice...the best staff! Cannot say enough positive about the office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appointment scheduled for 2:30pm, arrived at 2:05pm, finally called to a room an hour after appointment time 3:30pm. Sat in room for an hour, never heard or saw a single nurse much less a doctor. Do not plan to return and do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Exception Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I CAN'T RATE FOLLOW UP AFTER VISIT BECAUSE i HAVE NOT HAD MY SURGERY YET. EVERY DOCTOR TALK TELLS ME HOW LUCKY I AM TO HAVE HIM AS MY SURGEON BECAUSE THEY CONSIDER HIM THE BEST IN BIRMINGHAM,AL. I LIKE HIS PERSONALITY, HOW HE EXPLAINED EVERYTHING AND WAS THERE TO ANSWER ALL OF MY QUESTIONS AND FEEL COMFORTABLE WITH HIM. HIS STAFF IS AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2014
Doctor Rating
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elkus has been my doctor for about 6 years now. He is so kind and understanding! He listens to you and wants what is best for his patience!! He tries everything possible before he has to do surgery!! the staff is also so friendly and caring! I have referred family and friends to him this is how well I believe in dr. Elkus
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Elkus is the most professional and caring doctor in Birmingham. He has been our doctor for 9 years. We love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2010
Amputee hip replacement
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Elkus, What a great Surgen, I am a hip disarticulation (1 leg ).He replaced my rt hip and I am in great condition.One year ago this was done & I feel GREAT. Thank you

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Elkus has been very positive.

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Elkus, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.