The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Ellenbogen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Ellenbogen?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.5 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

Exceptional Care

I have been a patient of Dr . Ellenbogen for over 25 years, he is an exceptional doctor and really cares about his patients. I have recommended many people to him and feel blessed and very lucky to have a doctor of his stature

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2013

Dr. Ellenbogen is a wonderful doctor--skilled, thoughtful, caring, and patient. He spends time with patients and answers their questions. He has been my PCP for twenty years. Excellent doctor, kind and humane man.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2013

Extremely Thorough

His caring manner, and time that he spends with you as his patient. It may be difficult to access him, but believe me, if you stress that you want him to call you, HE WILL CALL YOU!!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

AN EXCELLENT DOCTOR

Dr. Mark Ellenbogen, has been my pcp for over 24 years. I Have followed him from the Mt Auburn Hospital to the Beth Isral hospital now he's at the Brigham and Womans Hospital I suffer from sever asthma and have my whole life but with the care from Dr. Ellenbogen I got married and have raised two healthy sons he has stuck with me through all the tough times and continues to do so.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2010

overly cautious, will often refer to emergency rooms (regardless of your co-pay), difficult to get an appointment or speak with the doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2009

A Caring and Excellent PCP

Dr Ellenbogen was our PCP for 10 years when we lived in MA. He is highly professional,excellent in diagnosis, pays attention to his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Ellenbogen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chestnut Hill, MA.

  • Dr. Jennifer Kaufman ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Jennifer Kaufman

    Internal Medicine

    Chestnut Hill, MA 0 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    20
  • Dr. Joshua Boyce

    Dr. Joshua Boyce

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine, Pediatric Pulmonology

    Chestnut Hill, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    32
  • Dr. Mark Weinfeld

    Dr. Mark Weinfeld

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Chestnut Hill, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    26