The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Ellenbogen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 10
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Ellenbogen?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Exceptional Care

Posted on October 13th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr . Ellenbogen for over 25 years, he is an exceptional doctor and really cares about his patients. I have recommended many people to him and feel blessed and very lucky to have a doctor of his stature

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2013

Dr. Ellenbogen is a wonderful doctor--skilled, thoughtful, caring, and patient. He spends time with patients and answers their questions. He has been my PCP for twenty years. Excellent doctor, kind and humane man.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely Thorough

Posted on March 18th, 2013

His caring manner, and time that he spends with you as his patient. It may be difficult to access him, but believe me, if you stress that you want him to call you, HE WILL CALL YOU!!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AN EXCELLENT DOCTOR

Posted on January 25th, 2011

Dr. Mark Ellenbogen, has been my pcp for over 24 years. I Have followed him from the Mt Auburn Hospital to the Beth Isral hospital now he's at the Brigham and Womans Hospital I suffer from sever asthma and have my whole life but with the care from Dr. Ellenbogen I got married and have raised two healthy sons he has stuck with me through all the tough times and continues to do so.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 16th, 2010

overly cautious, will often refer to emergency rooms (regardless of your co-pay), difficult to get an appointment or speak with the doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Caring and Excellent PCP

Posted on September 16th, 2009

Dr Ellenbogen was our PCP for 10 years when we lived in MA. He is highly professional,excellent in diagnosis, pays attention to his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 26th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Ellenbogen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chestnut Hill, MA.