The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Emenecker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Emenecker?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

A great Dr.

Dr Eminecker is a great Dr. -- always gives me plenty of time -- appointments often the same day -- very through -- very smart -- I really trust him which is just what I want from my Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

Poor bedside manner. Arrogant

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2014

Self employed

Went here hoping he'd read my MRI which he did not and instead just ordered regular Xrays and made money for the hospital and himself. He was the most arrogant and sneaky doctor I have ever been in all my life. I am a medical professional myself and wanted a new MRI as my old one was over 13 years old. The only reason I went to him was because my old Physician had retired and somebody told me he might be able to help me. I have no use for physicians like him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 18th, 2013

I Found Another Doctor

I spent at least a year or so under this doctor's care because my physician moved. During our last visit, he cautioned me about this doctor. I have a lot of health problems, most of them heart-related, and needed a doctor. I didn't take good care of myself at that time so I'll pardon some of this man's abrasive demeanor and lack of compassion. However, he ignored an 'abnormal' pulmonary function assessment and I now have severe pulmonary hypertension. I wonder if some investigation on his part might have circumvented it. I found a new doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2011

Poor clinic policy

I was required to have an "establish care" appointment. I work full-time and I'm in graduate school full-time, and I'm not sick so going to the doctor wasn't really on my mind. I missed my appointment and was informed - for the first time - that the clinic has a policy of refusing care if you miss an appointment. Not just Dr. Emenecker...the entire clinic. My complaint is that I was not informed of the policy at all prior to the appointment time.

Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Emenecker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, IL.

  • Dr. Kimberly Whitaker

    Family Medicine

    Charleston, IL 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Joan Alvarado

    Family Medicine

    Charleston, IL 0 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Erica Perrino

    Family Medicine

    Charleston, IL 0 mi

    4