inactive

Dr. Mark Engleman MD Patient Reviews

  • Radiation Oncology Plano, TX

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 7.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Dr. Engleman and Texas Oncology
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Engleman explained every part of the process very well. Answered all my questions. The radiologist staff were very positive, gentle and considerate. I will definitely recommend them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My cancer diagnosis put in motion a rapid-fire sequence of events that, in retrospect, could have been overwhelming. Dr. Mark Engleman and his staff provided calm and wonderful care for me--and at the end of the treatment it had gone exactly as he had told me it would. I am grateful for their expertise wrapped in kindness, reassurance, and comfort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely am blessed to have Dr Engleman take care of my wife. He is compassionate, detailed and absolutely understands what bed side manner should look like. He is aggressive and basically is the reason my wife is still alive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015
A great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Engleman had my complete confidence. He provided me with all the information about my condition, gave me straight answers I could understand, provided all the support I needed to successfully complete treatment. I would recommend him to anyone needing radiation oncology treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Competence and Kindness
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superb doctor who listens and is extremely competent. His staff are the same way. I never thought radiation would be a breeze but with this office it is,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EVERYBODY SAID I WAS GOING TO BE JUST FINE. WELL, I DONT CALL A HIGHER PSA NUMBER AFTER RADIATION "FINE".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing, understanding, informative and loving -caring treatment each and every time I visit. Words can not express of how thankful I am for Dr. Engleman and all his staff for comforting me and making this whole experience a pleasant one. 👍🏻
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Engleman and his staff were warm, engaging, caring and compassionate. I presented with a rare head and neck cancer with an autoimmune disease that could potentially interfere with successful radiation therapy. Dr. Engleman prescribed and monitored the treatment to ensure its success. The radiation technicians, nurses, receptionists, everyone embraced me as if I were a member of their family. Each aspect of my treatment was stellar. From the moment I entered the office until departure, every professional with whom I came in contact treated me as if I was the only patient of the practice. I appreciate their commitment to delivering excellent patient care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Engleman and his staff have put me at ease and provided great support as I fight cancer
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2014
Great Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Getting a diagnosis of cancer and having to go visit a clinic every day for 33 days in a row (except weekends) is not an easy thing in many respects. Dr. Engleman and his staff are extremely caring and respectful. They answer every question like its the first time they heard it. Even though I'm thrilled to be on my last week of treatment I will miss seeing Dr. Engleman and his staff.

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2014
Flight Attendant
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Engleman and his entire staff were kind and genuine. I felt at all times like my good health and comfort were very important to them. Thank you all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
Radiologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a gifted man! Believe me, I've had a liver transplant, kidney cancer,and head and neck cancer. I have dealt with at least 12 to 15 specialist in my time. God put Dr. Engleman in my life and he got me thru the most difficult treatment I have ever had to endure. I'm good now and I will never forget this special person. If you are needing a radiologist, this is the man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Engleman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.