ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Epstein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Epstein?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Epstein?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2014

Appendix Removal

Dr. Epstein was my surgeon when I had my Appendix removed. He was a great Doctor and kept me, as well as my spouse very informed of everything that was going on. Dr. Epstein is very easy to talk to and has a very mellow bedside manner. I would reccommend him in the unfortunate case you need surgery.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2013

This is a decisive doctor. He knew what was wrong with me and took me to surgery that same week. No more testing! No more waiting. Feeling 100% better now.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2013

Good Doctor

I'm doing real well since my surgery. This is a really good doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2012

Glad my wife was referred to Dr Epstein

My wife has been diagnosed with breast cancer. We were obvioulsy shocked by this news. Our internist, after an ordinary mammogram, referred us to see Dr. Epstein for further diagnosis and sugery. He has made us both feel confident that she will get the best care and treatments possible right here in Kansas City. We have small children so we didn't want to have to go to a specialty hospital in another city. Dr. Epstein has very patiently explained everything to me so I can understand things I had no knowledge of. He has performed a biopsy and then gave us our treatment options. Of course my wife is th epatient, but he has made an effort to make us both feel comforatable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

Summary

Was overall very pleased with his compassion and my rcoverly time. I had colon surgery and an uneventful and pain free recovery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

If I could give an even higher score, I would!

Another surgeon had mis-diagnosed my husband and Dr Epstein caught the mistake. He took him to surgery immediately and my husband has healed well from the surgery. He is the nicest man and best doctor ever!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2011

Really good doctor

A nice man and excellent doctor. It feels like he is family as many times as we have had surgery by Dr Epstein.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2009

A wonderful, compassionate surgeon

Dr Epstein is an excellent surgeon. He performed a gall bladder surgery on my husband and recently did my breast cancer surgery. He is specially trained in breast and reduced much of the anxiety for me as a result of his abilities and knowledge of the current treatments and advances in breast surgery. He is also very masterful and conscientious in minimizing scars and other concerns I had regarding aesthetic issues.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Epstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.

  • Dr. Bruce Gehrke

    Dr. Bruce Gehrke

    General Surgery

    Kansas City, MO 0 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    30
  • Dr. Matthew Sappington

    General Surgery, Residency

    Kansas City, MO 0 mi

    9
  • Dr. Lynn Rawson

    General Surgery

    Kansas City, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11