ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Epstein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.9
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Epstein?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Appendix Removal

Posted on January 19th, 2014

Dr. Epstein was my surgeon when I had my Appendix removed. He was a great Doctor and kept me, as well as my spouse very informed of everything that was going on. Dr. Epstein is very easy to talk to and has a very mellow bedside manner. I would reccommend him in the unfortunate case you need surgery.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2013

This is a decisive doctor. He knew what was wrong with me and took me to surgery that same week. No more testing! No more waiting. Feeling 100% better now.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor

Posted on March 25th, 2013

I'm doing real well since my surgery. This is a really good doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Glad my wife was referred to Dr Epstein

Posted on November 5th, 2012

My wife has been diagnosed with breast cancer. We were obvioulsy shocked by this news. Our internist, after an ordinary mammogram, referred us to see Dr. Epstein for further diagnosis and sugery. He has made us both feel confident that she will get the best care and treatments possible right here in Kansas City. We have small children so we didn't want to have to go to a specialty hospital in another city. Dr. Epstein has very patiently explained everything to me so I can understand things I had no knowledge of. He has performed a biopsy and then gave us our treatment options. Of course my wife is th epatient, but he has made an effort to make us both feel comforatable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Summary

Posted on July 30th, 2012

Was overall very pleased with his compassion and my rcoverly time. I had colon surgery and an uneventful and pain free recovery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If I could give an even higher score, I would!

Posted on May 8th, 2012

Another surgeon had mis-diagnosed my husband and Dr Epstein caught the mistake. He took him to surgery immediately and my husband has healed well from the surgery. He is the nicest man and best doctor ever!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really good doctor

Posted on March 13th, 2011

A nice man and excellent doctor. It feels like he is family as many times as we have had surgery by Dr Epstein.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A wonderful, compassionate surgeon

Posted on December 22nd, 2009

Dr Epstein is an excellent surgeon. He performed a gall bladder surgery on my husband and recently did my breast cancer surgery. He is specially trained in breast and reduced much of the anxiety for me as a result of his abilities and knowledge of the current treatments and advances in breast surgery. He is also very masterful and conscientious in minimizing scars and other concerns I had regarding aesthetic issues.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Epstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.