Dr. Mark Epstein MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

5.0
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    100%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2014
Appendix Removal
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Epstein was my surgeon when I had my Appendix removed. He was a great Doctor and kept me, as well as my spouse very informed of everything that was going on. Dr. Epstein is very easy to talk to and has a very mellow bedside manner. I would reccommend him in the unfortunate case you need surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a decisive doctor. He knew what was wrong with me and took me to surgery that same week. No more testing! No more waiting. Feeling 100% better now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Good Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm doing real well since my surgery. This is a really good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
Patient, kind and very smart!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We really like this doctor. He is the second general surgeon we saw this year. He was by far the more competent and we valued his opinion and the outcome of my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2012
Glad my wife was referred to Dr Epstein
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife has been diagnosed with breast cancer. We were obvioulsy shocked by this news. Our internist, after an ordinary mammogram, referred us to see Dr. Epstein for further diagnosis and sugery. He has made us both feel confident that she will get the best care and treatments possible right here in Kansas City. We have small children so we didn't want to have to go to a specialty hospital in another city. Dr. Epstein has very patiently explained everything to me so I can understand things I had no knowledge of. He has performed a biopsy and then gave us our treatment options. Of course my wife is th epatient, but he has made an effort to make us both feel comforatable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Summary
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was overall very pleased with his compassion and my rcoverly time. I had colon surgery and an uneventful and pain free recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
If I could give an even higher score, I would!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Another surgeon had mis-diagnosed my husband and Dr Epstein caught the mistake. He took him to surgery immediately and my husband has healed well from the surgery. He is the nicest man and best doctor ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2011
Really good doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A nice man and excellent doctor. It feels like he is family as many times as we have had surgery by Dr Epstein.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2009
A wonderful, compassionate surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Epstein is an excellent surgeon. He performed a gall bladder surgery on my husband and recently did my breast cancer surgery. He is specially trained in breast and reduced much of the anxiety for me as a result of his abilities and knowledge of the current treatments and advances in breast surgery. He is also very masterful and conscientious in minimizing scars and other concerns I had regarding aesthetic issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Epstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.

Doctor

Lynn Rawson

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Gehrke

29 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ivane Chua

6 years experience

5.0 of 5