The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Eric Josephson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Eric Josephson?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Eric Josephson?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 8 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

Wonderful experience seeing him

Incredibly brilliant. I would recommend that he takes more time explaining a patients diagnosis to them and their families. Overall it is obvious that he is an expert in cardiology

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2013

Brilliant doctor,has my complete trust,and a great sense of humor. He's the sherrif of Beth Israel.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

Outstanding

Dr. Josephson performed a Cardiac Ablation and cured my Atrial Fibrilation. I have been symptom free for almost three years and have been able to exercise vigorously - 60 mile cycling, etc. He is the absolute best at what he does!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2011

Everything about Dr. Josephson, his fellows and BID Hospital is first rate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2010

After a bad experience at another hospital, I was forwarded to Dr. Josephson from a suburban ICU doctor. He may come across as a tad rough around the edges, but his caring and attention to detail makes him simply the best at what he does, which ultimatly is all that matters. I am lucky to have him as my cardiologist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2010

saved my life

My life is in his hands and I trust his judgment and treatment plan completely. Not warm and fuzzy but his patients are lucky to have him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2009

he is possibly the best cardiologist in the country

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2008

one of the finest doctors in the country
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

2.3 Rating

May 10th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Eric Josephson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Roger Laham ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Roger Laham

    Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    28
  • Dr. Christopher Song

    Dr. Christopher Song

    Cardiovascular Disease, Otolaryngology

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Paul Bailey

    Internal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8