Overall Rating

3.9
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 17.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2013
Does not take Humana Insurance
Humana lists him as a provider but the receptionist said he no longer accepts that insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2012
Tried to get help
Wait time
60 minutes
But apparently this doctor doesn't take new patients for whatever reason, at least according to his receptionist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Esche has an easy going demeanor that allows for very good interactions during visits or return calls. Dr. Esche listens and I can discuss medication issues and have a determination in what medications and dosages that will be tried.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
Professionalism
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Listens to conserns and works with you to create a plan to deal with issues. Responds in a timely fashion to phone messages.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
Listens well - no more pompous than any other MD
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent plenty of time listening and explaining. Is approachable and friendly. I have seen other bad reviews online but I think those must be from when ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Greg doctor. Knows his meds
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
This Man is Awful!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not see this doctor!!! Or anyone else in his clinic. He is just an insurance biller. I unfortunately was stuck going to his office because at the time their were no other openings in town that my insurance covered. I never saw Dr. Esche, I only saw his NP. I was never diagnosed by him or any other doctor, just his NP. They claimed I was bipolar. I was put on a huge dosage of medication and when I complained that I was becoming nonfunctioning and having memory problems, I was told that it was because I'm getting old. I'm only 45! I asked to be taken off of the medication or to try something else and was told that if I didn't comply with what they gave me, I could find a new doctor and they put a non-compliance message in records. If have since found out that I was not bipolar, but had hormone problems that could have easily been diagnosed if a real doctor has spoken to me and run any type of blood work.I presently have memory problems due to the large amount of drugs he put me on (he signed the prescriptions even though he never one saw me).Do Not See This Doctor. He's a Quack!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
Totally Agree with the front desk Blonde
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eshche is a excellent doctor!!! I trust him dearly. I have seen many doctors, not all for what he is treating me for but, I have had the quacks and the greats. He would diffently be a great. I would love to give a better review when it comes to the staff but the Blonde receptionst needs . I would have to agree with the other reviews. She is very rude, she never gives eye contact, never smiles. She make it seen like she does not want to be there or it makes you feel like you are burdening her, it's almost uncomfortable. Other than her, I really like everyone else. The other staff members I have come in contact are very friendly and make things feel more comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
az
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is very friendly, informs me of my options and has helped me manage crippling anxiety,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
I agree about the front desk blonde hag!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Esche for years. The same rude blonde woman has been there as long as I have. It is a mystery to me why she is still there if other people have the same experience. All I can figure is she has some dirt on the doctor for job security! Love Dr. Esche, hate the rude hag.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Esche was excellent in every way you could expect a psychiatrist to be, professional, caring, knowledgeable, and he took the time to listen to me. The staff at the office was another story completely. The blonde at the front desk was the rudest receptionist I have ever encountered at a doctor's office. Not just unpleasant but overtly rude, to me and to the 3 other patients who came in after me. The woman after me said she has never slapped anyone before but the sassy lady behind the counter definitely deserved one. Overall, I'm willing to put up with her though to see Dr. Esche but I would not blame anyone for going elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
very knowledgeable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Esche is very compassionate and knowledgeable about psych meds - is willing to try different regimens until something works.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Esche, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.