The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Eskander Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.3
  • 30
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Eskander?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2016

What a caring and talented doctor. He took as much time with me as I needed and explained things in a way that made sense. I never felt he pushed surgery but worked with me to make a good decision. Technically, his surgical skills are wonderful and I feel so much relief now. I did a lot of research before I decided on the surgery and Dr. Eskander...lots of people are happy with his care!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

The BEST in the business. Would recommend Dr. Eskander to anyone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2015

This is a doctor who genuinely cares about what is RIGHT for his patients. Top Notch!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2015

No problems since Dr.Eskander performed the procedure. Back to full duty!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

outstanding

Posted on March 11th, 2015

Dr Eskander is great surgeon. He's very upfront and honest. He is understanding and takes the time to explain things in detail.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doc

Posted on August 6th, 2010

Dr. Eskander recently took care of my wife when she broke her leg. he was a calming presence the moment he entered the room. we knew that he was listening to us-this is rare. he also made sure that we understood the surgery and the rehab after. i knew my wife was in great hands.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2009

wonderful care, what a compassionate and smart resident

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2009

my father was a physician for many years and injured his arm a few months ago. dr eskander was able to fix his arm get him squared away with a surgen and diagnosed him with a broken back which was missed at the first hosptials ER that we were at. Outstanding care!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2009

fantastic!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 22nd, 2009

Not great

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2009

very informatinve and comforting

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Eskander is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, DE.