ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Mills Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Mills?

Ratings and Reviews

139 Ratings with 52 Comments

  • Excellent
    133
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    133
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 139 Ratings with 52 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

Dr Mills

I interviewed several doctors before selecting Dr. Mills for my surgery. Dr. Mills listened to my concerns and responded to them; he was the only surgeon to do so. I highly recommend Dr. Mills to anyone contemplating a knee replacement. OrthoColorado hospital and its staff were equally outstanding.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

Total knee replacement

I recently had my second knee replaced by Dr.Mills and I'm very happy with the results of the surgery and care I've received from him. It takes several weeks to schedule an appointment for evaluation and consultation and then a couple of months to schedule surgery but is well worth it. My wife and three friends have had this procedure performed by him and all are happy with the results

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

Dr. Mills' Skills

I have gone to Dr. Mills for over 15 years for various orthopedic concerns — my body is an orthopedic disaster, which he has helped to repair. In 2002, he put partials in both my knees, in 2003 he did my right hip, and in 2010, he put my left hip in. All worked well. But, along the way, the right knee (what was left of it after the initial surgery) wore out, and called for a total knee replacement (revision). This was done on July 24, 2017, and is doing well. I still need to regain strength and endurance, but I am doing almost everything except driving (only a few days, I hope!). There is still some pain, but it is much less than two weeks ago. Hope to be hiking soon.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

competent and thorough

explained options and procedure well. have lots of friends who have been his successful patients

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

First class care

I couldn’t give a higher recommendation that what I give to Dr Mills and his team. From the first encounter and evaluation through the surgery and post -op care he (they) have been courteous, professional, available, responsive and helpful. The level of contact - the number of times - the information given is extraordinary. Simply wonderful. Thank you Dr. Mills.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

Excellent doctor

I've had both knees replace by Dr Mills and now am recuperating from a hip replacement. Am very satisfied by my knees and this surgery as well. I recommend him to everyone looking for these surgeries.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2017

I am the fourth member of my family to be treated by Dr. Mills. He is the absolute best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2017

The best of the best

Good experience-if you think hip surgery is good.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2017

Left Hip replacement

Dr. Mills was referred to me by another doctor. Dr. Mills is a wonderful surgeon. With only 2 weeks out from surgery, I feel great! Can't wait to get my other hip replaced. Thank you Dr. Mills.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

Best Surgeon

This is my 2nd hip replacement in 3 years by Dr Mills; it's as perfect as the 1st one. He's very focused, not a lot of chit-chat, but easy to talk to and is very clear about what to expect after surgery. I recommend him to everyone who mentions a hip/knee replacement.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

Excellent physician/surgeon

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

2nd knee replacement done by Dr Mills wouldn't have had anyone else

He's the best!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Mills is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Golden, CO.

  • Dr. Courtney Brown

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Golden, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    51
  • Dr. Michael Ellman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Golden, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (60)
  • Dr. Premjit Deol

    Dr. Premjit Deol

    Orthopedic Surgery, Foot and Ankle Orthopedics

    Golden, CO 0 mi

    4.9
    (13)
    14