Dr. Mark Mills MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (-0.1)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    94%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 23.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
On my way...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mills is an exceptionally gifted and caring surgeon. I like how he addresses my emotional as well as physical needs. My new knee is getting better day by day, and I am excited to be able to get back to things I love like dancing and hiking. I worried about recovery, but am finding it and the physical therapy doable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mills does an excellent job in describing what is going on and what he and his team will be doing. His care is of the highest quality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
review
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was extremely pleased with Dr. Mills. His personal interaction with his patients made me extremely comfortable and I have several friends he has done surgeries on who highly recommend him. I've seen the x rays both before and after. He does beautiful work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Outstanding Doctor and staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I started having hip issues, Dr. Mills was my first choice. He is completely processional and knowledgeable about hips and knees. I have been seeing him since my first knee replacement in 2002, and don't regret it at all. He takes all the time he needs to ensure I understand exactly what is going on and what needs to be done. The wait time is sometimes longer, but since he is spending as much time with other patients as he does with me, I just make sure I bring a book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Extraordinary
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I specifically wanted Dr Mills to do my total knee replacement. He is simply a great surgeon who takes the time and effort to make sure you are informed and treated properly as a unique person, not just another procedure. He previously did my partial knee and full hip replacement (some 13 years ago). I have full confidence in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Feedback
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything went very well and the nursing staff at Ortho Colorado were outstanding in all they did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
Amazing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. mills is very thorough. He is personable, he listens and is ready to answer questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
Homemaker/former teacher
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mills had my complete confidence throughout my total knee replacement. Eighteen years ago he did a hip replacement for my husband and our whole family was very pleased with how well things went - as well as Dr. Mill's personable nature. Dr. Mills will be operating on my left knee in the months to come and I look forward to a mobility I haven't had for a couple of years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
He's done both of my hips
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mills and his staff are fantastic. You occasionally have to wait to see him but patience is worth it because he then spends the time with you that you need, answers your questions and makes sure that you are as informed as you need to be or want to be about what is going on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Peppin
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Theses people are the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Appropriate Follow-up
I dislike being unable to get an appointment in less then two months when I was having problems with pain in my leg. Dr. Mills told me to come back in another six weeks after the original appointment after the operation if I still had pain. I thought it was getting better, but I still have sharp pains in my lower leg. The earliest I could get an appointment was in August. I like Dr. Mills, have no complaints about him...only, when you need to see him for a problem, you are not able. They should at least have someone who could take a moment and see me in less then two months!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
High quality care all the way!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Mills, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Golden, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Sameer Lodha

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bharat Desai

26 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mitchell Seemann

30 years experience

4.4 of 5