Dr. Mark Farnie MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Houston, TX

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Horrible experience
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was the phone on hold for nearly an hour just to get the appointment. After I got an appointment weeks later, I waited another hour only to find Dr. Farnie rushed and disinterested. I do not appreciate being yelled at for asking more than one question. A complete waste of time as I learned nothing from this visit other than to find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Farnie is a warm, compassionate and knowledgeable physician. I was exasperated with my 80-year old godmother's healthcare and had her come to Houston to see Dr. Farnie. He narrowed down her meds after finding out three physicians had her over medicated! Approximately one week later, she was already feeling better!! Now if we can get her hometown doctors to forward copies to Dr. Farnie of office visits and all the tests they've run in the past six months! Sounds easy, but it's not and it is time to schedule her follow up with this Houston doctor! 😉
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am still getting use to the idea that UT Physicians have medical students accompany them into each office visit!After I get over the youngsters being there, I am then pleased with the caring attitude and obvious knowledge of Dr. Farnie. I will continue to see him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2011
Nice guy ~ Horrible Service
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Farnie following a heat stroke while on the job. Being that I work for the federal government there are guidelines and time restraints on paperwork that needs to be submitted. When requests were submitted they were half done, medical students were allowed to fill out paperwork, Dr. Farnie will not patients, his staff is rude and medical documentation that was due in a week took a month and a half to recieve from his office. My case was approved for Heat Stroke but due to all the errors and incorrect paperwork submited by his office my case was reversed & closed, I never recieved any compensation for 4+ months and now the Department of Labor is charging me with fraud due to this office unprofessional and inapprioate way of handling a federal workman compensation case. When you ask to speak with a nurse - the person you are speaking to is Not a nurse. Calls go unheard, messages are NEVER returned and this is a vicious nightmare and Dr. Farnie refuse to stand behind his work or make corrections to the dsamage he has caused in my case. Also left plenty of messages witht he "Charge Nurse" Debbie - she also will not return calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely best doctor around. Dr. Farnie has been my doctor for 4 years, he is always helpful and will do anything for his patients. He saw me on demand after I hurt my foot running the marathon, and again put me as first priority after I got a head injury from being robbed. Highly recommend him, he has great interns who take an interest in their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2010
satisfied customer
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2010
Cookie Walker
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our family drives to the Medical Center to see Dr Farnie because of his excellent diagnostic abilities and he is great with my kids. Him being a man does not even bother my daughter and she is a 17yo now. He is an educator and promotes preventive medicine by educating his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 5th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice guy who takes an interest in his patients. He remembers stuff I have told him and asks me how is school, or whatever we last spoke about in life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Farnie, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.