The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Farnie Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Farnie?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

Horrible experience

I was the phone on hold for nearly an hour just to get the appointment. After I got an appointment weeks later, I waited another hour only to find Dr. Farnie rushed and disinterested. I do not appreciate being yelled at for asking more than one question. A complete waste of time as I learned nothing from this visit other than to find another doctor.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Great Doctor!

Dr. Farnie is a warm, compassionate and knowledgeable physician. I was exasperated with my 80-year old godmother's healthcare and had her come to Houston to see Dr. Farnie. He narrowed down her meds after finding out three physicians had her over medicated! Approximately one week later, she was already feeling better!! Now if we can get her hometown doctors to forward copies to Dr. Farnie of office visits and all the tests they've run in the past six months! Sounds easy, but it's not and it is time to schedule her follow up with this Houston doctor! 😉

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

Great Doctor!

I am still getting use to the idea that UT Physicians have medical students accompany them into each office visit!After I get over the youngsters being there, I am then pleased with the caring attitude and obvious knowledge of Dr. Farnie. I will continue to see him!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2011

Nice guy ~ Horrible Service

I saw Dr. Farnie following a heat stroke while on the job. Being that I work for the federal government there are guidelines and time restraints on paperwork that needs to be submitted. When requests were submitted they were half done, medical students were allowed to fill out paperwork, Dr. Farnie will not patients, his staff is rude and medical documentation that was due in a week took a month and a half to recieve from his office. My case was approved for Heat Stroke but due to all the errors and incorrect paperwork submited by his office my case was reversed & closed, I never recieved any compensation for 4+ months and now the Department of Labor is charging me with fraud due to this office unprofessional and inapprioate way of handling a federal workman compensation case. When you ask to speak with a nurse - the person you are speaking to is Not a nurse. Calls go unheard, messages are NEVER returned and this is a vicious nightmare and Dr. Farnie refuse to stand behind his work or make corrections to the dsamage he has caused in my case. Also left plenty of messages witht he "Charge Nurse" Debbie - she also will not return calls.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

Absolutely best doctor around. Dr. Farnie has been my doctor for 4 years, he is always helpful and will do anything for his patients. He saw me on demand after I hurt my foot running the marathon, and again put me as first priority after I got a head injury from being robbed. Highly recommend him, he has great interns who take an interest in their patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2010

satisfied customer
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2010

Cookie Walker

Our family drives to the Medical Center to see Dr Farnie because of his excellent diagnostic abilities and he is great with my kids. Him being a man does not even bother my daughter and she is a 17yo now. He is an educator and promotes preventive medicine by educating his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 5th, 2010

Nice guy who takes an interest in his patients. He remembers stuff I have told him and asks me how is school, or whatever we last spoke about in life.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Farnie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Virginia Moyer

    Dr. Virginia Moyer

    Pediatrics

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Abel Castro

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Horacio Adrogue

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    16