Dr. Mark Finnegan MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Wynnewood, PA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Lack of bedside manor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Finnegan has very cold and disconnected bedside manor. As an OB/Gyn I would not recommend him as his does not appear to be invested in his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
The best Gynecologist!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a bad experience with a gyn at Delaware County Hospital after having my first child. I left soon after and went to Lankenau hospital to a new gyn. I met Dr. Finnegan. He was so nice, and made me feel comfortable. I then had my second child and Dr. Finnegan performed a C-section. He made me feel comfortable and took very good care of every step and detail. He is very personable. He still by far is the best Gyn! He has been my gyn for 10 years. He handles each patient with great care. He doesn't rush you. He listens and is genuine! "Finn" as I like to call him, is down to earth,very sharp and knowledgeable. You don't feel like just another person. His staff is also very professional, and the office is immaculate! I say, if your going to worry and base your judgement on how long you wait, you can get in right away and be rushed out with another doctor that has not time for your concerns. I waited a very short time to see Dr. Finnegan and his focus is on you at that moment. I trust him and I know that I am in good hands each and every time. He even answered personal questions I felt embarrassed to ask, but again, he makes you feel at ease. I am so glad to have him as my gyn, and Highly recommend him to my family and friends or whoever is looking for an ob/ gyn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
Best gyn
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When i was 31 years old Dr Finnegan had to preform a total hysterectomy on me. He did a great job and so compassionate and i had hi. For years from Fitzgerald to riddle hospital. I wish i still had him he is the best GYN i ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
he is very,very rude .
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went for my gynecological appointment,and was kept waiting for more than 15 minuest. When he came, I asked him about the wait time and he replied very rudely and recommended that if I needed to go elsewhere I can always cancel the appointment.To me that was very rude coming from my doctore especially being pregnant and I expected at the very least a courteous reply.I cant imagine having him help me to give birth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Finnegan is the 4th gynecologist that I've had, and undoubtedly the best. He is extremely knowledgeable and seems to enjoy imparting his knowledge so that you understand your condition and are comfortable with all procedures. He is also quick to smile and engage you in conversation unrelated to your condition, which contributes to comfort. The wait time is worth it for his expertise, professionalism, and bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2009
Wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was just searching for Dr. Finnegan to get his contact info and this popped up. He is by far the best doctor i've ever had and have the pleasure of knowing..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Finnegan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wynnewood, PA.