ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Fixley Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Fixley?

Adult Asthma

Get the facts about adult asthma, including who gets it, what triggers it, and how allergies can affect it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Fixley?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

JERKS

ALL OF THEM IN THE OFFICE ARE SO RUDE. DO NOT GO HERE

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Dr. Fixley diagnosed my husband in 2009 and saved his life. I recieved care in 2016 and he diagnosed a problem I was having for months after many doctors. He also discovered another unrelated sleep disorder after listening to my comments
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Excellent Dr. Referred several people to him. He diagnosed my oldest sister with LUNG CANCER after years Of being treated as if all she had was C.O.P.D. his diagnosis gave us time, to prepare she lasted 5 month's. But, so thankful, that it wasn't a complete Surprise to us. especially me, as I was in the Mercy Heart Hospital when She passed under his care.. so understanding. .. love him so much Can't say enough

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 9th, 2009

poor bedside manner

I found Dr. Fixley to have poor bedside manner. He was curt, quick to make judgements and seemed to have little interest in my mental well being. He upset me every time he entered my hospital room. If he would have used a softer tone and talked to me like a human being instead of a underling that he wanted to impress with he knowledge, my experience with him would have been better and my opinion of him would be better. He acted as if he knew what he was talking about and I'm sure he did, but he did not relay that information to me in a sensitive way. Instead I felt horrible when he left.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

3.7 Rating

September 11th, 2014

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Fixley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

  • Dr. Richard Wood

    Dr. Richard Wood

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Oklahoma City, OK 0 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    37
  • Dr. Eva Sawheny

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Oklahoma City, OK 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    11
  • Dr. Robert Gordon

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.12 mi

    4.0
    (16)
    32