Dr. Mark Freitag MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Cathedral City, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.4)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice, caring, professional! Takes great care of his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Good doc, if you can get in to see him...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Freitag for decades. He has always been a good listener and always explained what is happening Since he joined the Eisenhower web of Dr's, it's impossible to see him without a minimum two week wait. Before Eisenhower, I never waited more than a day or two to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
A Doctor that takes time to talk to you
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel so lucky to have found Dr. Freitag. After years of doctors that make you feel like a number, this is a Doctor that actually cares. He explains everything to you and offers treatment options when available. His nurse and the staff at the clinic are all A-1.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this guy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
A rare find!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Freitag is the best Dr. I have been to. He actually cares for his patients, which is hard to find these days! He took care of me when I lost my voice 3 times in a year, and kept me from losing my voice permanently, and my job! He cares, and takes good care of his patients. And has taken good care of me in many ways since! Im thankful to have found such a great Dr. who is also a good man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Freitag for close to 20 years if not longer. He is a excellent doctor, he is caring and will spend as much time with you as you need. Some times it takes more than one visit to determine the problem. In reading some of these reviews I think it was things that happened after he went from his private patience to his working for Eisenhower Medical Group. Trying to get an appointment became harder especial if you did have an HMO. We found that out when our daughter could get an appointment before us and she had a PPO. So you have to take those things into consideration. He does have an physicians assistant, Julie, who is very nice and very helpful and usually you can get into see her faster for those little things like sense infections or colds etc. He is very much the same doctor that had his own practice and now works for a bigger institution. I have and will change my insurance to one he takes before I would change him as my doctor.

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great office staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We've been seeing Dr. Freitag for 14 years. He is usually more accurate than the specialists we've seen. I trust him with my healthcare. He is very knowledgeable and still personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2010
He is the Worst Dr I have ever gone too
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He should not practie medicine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent family doctor. Spends alot of time with you and very good at diagnosing the problem. Does not hesitate to refer you to a specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Freitag, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cathedral City, CA.