ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Freitag Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Freitag?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

Very nice, caring, professional! Takes great care of his patients!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

Good doc, if you can get in to see him...

I have been seeing Dr Freitag for decades. He has always been a good listener and always explained what is happening Since he joined the Eisenhower web of Dr's, it's impossible to see him without a minimum two week wait. Before Eisenhower, I never waited more than a day or two to see him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

A Doctor that takes time to talk to you

I feel so lucky to have found Dr. Freitag. After years of doctors that make you feel like a number, this is a Doctor that actually cares. He explains everything to you and offers treatment options when available. His nurse and the staff at the clinic are all A-1.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

Love this guy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

A rare find!

Dr. Freitag is the best Dr. I have been to. He actually cares for his patients, which is hard to find these days! He took care of me when I lost my voice 3 times in a year, and kept me from losing my voice permanently, and my job! He cares, and takes good care of his patients. And has taken good care of me in many ways since! Im thankful to have found such a great Dr. who is also a good man!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2014

excellent physician

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2014

Excellent Doctor

I have been going to Dr. Freitag for close to 20 years if not longer. He is a excellent doctor, he is caring and will spend as much time with you as you need. Some times it takes more than one visit to determine the problem. In reading some of these reviews I think it was things that happened after he went from his private patience to his working for Eisenhower Medical Group. Trying to get an appointment became harder especial if you did have an HMO. We found that out when our daughter could get an appointment before us and she had a PPO. So you have to take those things into consideration. He does have an physicians assistant, Julie, who is very nice and very helpful and usually you can get into see her faster for those little things like sense infections or colds etc. He is very much the same doctor that had his own practice and now works for a bigger institution. I have and will change my insurance to one he takes before I would change him as my doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

Great office staff

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2011

We've been seeing Dr. Freitag for 14 years. He is usually more accurate than the specialists we've seen. I trust him with my healthcare. He is very knowledgeable and still personable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2010

He is the Worst Dr I have ever gone too

He should not practie medicine

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2009

Excellent family doctor. Spends alot of time with you and very good at diagnosing the problem. Does not hesitate to refer you to a specialist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Freitag is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cathedral City, CA.

  • Dr. Denny Mauricio

    Family Medicine

    Cathedral City, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Ricardo Romero

    Family Medicine

    Cathedral City, CA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    34
  • Dr. Dan Andrus

    Family Medicine

    Cathedral City, CA 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (5)
    41