The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Fruiterman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.3
  • 18
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Fruiterman?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Fruiterman's for 40 years and he has treated me for high blood pressure and high cholestrol on a continuing basis and for other minor illnesses as they have developed. He is always caring and supportive. I never have trouble getting emergency appointments with him or another available staff member, generally within the same day.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2016

Have seen Dr. Fruiterman for years. He is friendly, pleasant, thoroughal and knowledgeable. He is well versed mrefdically!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2016

Dr. Fruiterman, very experienced, is to talk to and is very knowledgeable. Have been with him for several years and would recommend him highly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

Best doc I have ever seen for ANYTHING and very caring, takes his time, listens and goes above and beyond.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

Dr. Fruited an has been my physician for 40 years. I can' t imagine what I'll do if he retires; I can't imagine trusting anyone else. He's excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Original patient

Posted on July 9th, 2015

I've been with Dr. Fruitieran since 1980. Need I say more. He is the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office Staff

Posted on April 10th, 2015

I have never seen such rudeness by so many in a practice like this. Don't EVER ask to change Drs or you become the enemy. The staff literally harassed me for asking for a change and asked me no less than 5 times why I wanted to do this. Then they proceeded to put up every barrier that they could including sarcasm, inaccurate information, and untrutyh. I was then told NO docter had openings except one, which of course is untrue, and believe they have the right o choose your physcian. I have no personal issue with Dr. Fruiterman, but I did not like his response to my blood teats and decided to see someone else for a second opinion. These are definitely NOT the only group in our area and are now part of AMC. I am making a detailed report to patient relations. This is a group that has been able to run rampant and needs SIGNIFICANT training on pateint relations.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

I'm a long time patient of Dr. Fruiterman and am extremely thankful for all the wonderful care with which he has provided me!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just a number to the appointment staff

Posted on April 25th, 2014

The rudest physician secretary I've ever come in contact with spoke with such a level of disrespect and blamed patient for their diagnosis. Will be reporting her to the Medical board.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2012

The best that there is. Truly professional, and knows, exactly what is going on. He has a scence for gettins quick diagnocis. That means faster results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2012

Dr. Fruiterman, in my opinion, is one of the most intelligent and professional medical providers. I highly recommend him and The Endocrine Group to anyone looking for a specialist in Endocrinology.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2011

informal, laidback and very pleasant

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Fruiterman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.