ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Fruiterman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Fruiterman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Fruiterman?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Have seen Dr. Fruiterman for years. He is friendly, pleasant, thoroughal and knowledgeable. He is well versed mrefdically!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

Dr. Fruiterman, very experienced, is to talk to and is very knowledgeable. Have been with him for several years and would recommend him highly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Best doc I have ever seen for ANYTHING and very caring, takes his time, listens and goes above and beyond.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Dr. Fruited an has been my physician for 40 years. I can' t imagine what I'll do if he retires; I can't imagine trusting anyone else. He's excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

Original patient

I've been with Dr. Fruitieran since 1980. Need I say more. He is the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Office Staff

I have never seen such rudeness by so many in a practice like this. Don't EVER ask to change Drs or you become the enemy. The staff literally harassed me for asking for a change and asked me no less than 5 times why I wanted to do this. Then they proceeded to put up every barrier that they could including sarcasm, inaccurate information, and untrutyh. I was then told NO docter had openings except one, which of course is untrue, and believe they have the right o choose your physcian. I have no personal issue with Dr. Fruiterman, but I did not like his response to my blood teats and decided to see someone else for a second opinion. These are definitely NOT the only group in our area and are now part of AMC. I am making a detailed report to patient relations. This is a group that has been able to run rampant and needs SIGNIFICANT training on pateint relations.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

I'm a long time patient of Dr. Fruiterman and am extremely thankful for all the wonderful care with which he has provided me!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2014

Just a number to the appointment staff

The rudest physician secretary I've ever come in contact with spoke with such a level of disrespect and blamed patient for their diagnosis. Will be reporting her to the Medical board.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2012

The best that there is. Truly professional, and knows, exactly what is going on. He has a scence for gettins quick diagnocis. That means faster results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2012

Dr. Fruiterman, in my opinion, is one of the most intelligent and professional medical providers. I highly recommend him and The Endocrine Group to anyone looking for a specialist in Endocrinology.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2011

informal, laidback and very pleasant

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Fruiterman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.

  • Dr. R Kessler

    Internal Medicine

    Albany, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Brian Mccandless

    Nuclear Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Albany, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Corina Gonzales

    Dr. Corina Gonzales

    Internal Medicine

    Albany, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (26)
    8