Dr. Mark Fruiterman MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Albany, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Promptness
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have seen Dr. Fruiterman for years. He is friendly, pleasant, thoroughal and knowledgeable. He is well versed mrefdically!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fruiterman, very experienced, is to talk to and is very knowledgeable. Have been with him for several years and would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doc I have ever seen for ANYTHING and very caring, takes his time, listens and goes above and beyond.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fruited an has been my physician for 40 years. I can' t imagine what I'll do if he retires; I can't imagine trusting anyone else. He's excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Original patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with Dr. Fruitieran since 1980. Need I say more. He is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Office Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never seen such rudeness by so many in a practice like this. Don't EVER ask to change Drs or you become the enemy. The staff literally harassed me for asking for a change and asked me no less than 5 times why I wanted to do this. Then they proceeded to put up every barrier that they could including sarcasm, inaccurate information, and untrutyh. I was then told NO docter had openings except one, which of course is untrue, and believe they have the right o choose your physcian. I have no personal issue with Dr. Fruiterman, but I did not like his response to my blood teats and decided to see someone else for a second opinion. These are definitely NOT the only group in our area and are now part of AMC. I am making a detailed report to patient relations. This is a group that has been able to run rampant and needs SIGNIFICANT training on pateint relations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a long time patient of Dr. Fruiterman and am extremely thankful for all the wonderful care with which he has provided me!

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2014
Just a number to the appointment staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The rudest physician secretary I've ever come in contact with spoke with such a level of disrespect and blamed patient for their diagnosis. Will be reporting her to the Medical board.

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best that there is. Truly professional, and knows, exactly what is going on. He has a scence for gettins quick diagnocis. That means faster results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fruiterman, in my opinion, is one of the most intelligent and professional medical providers. I highly recommend him and The Endocrine Group to anyone looking for a specialist in Endocrinology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
informal, laidback and very pleasant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Fruiterman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.