Dr. Mark Fye MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.8)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Stay away
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Egotistical and refusal to address issues. Infection rate high.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Hairstylist back to work after 2 weeks out of back surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Surgeon ! Back Surgery 13 years ago !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr,Fye is the BEST !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Back surgery
Excellant surgical repair of damaged and dislocated 5th vertibra, no pain after at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
So much better...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a Godsend when your used to seeing bizarre, rude, uncomfortable, and generally ATROCIOUS doctors such as Bejjani, Jho, and William Donaldson. They shouldn't be called DOCTORS! This great man Dr. Fye perfectly embodies the ideals of a doctor. I am humbled to be his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
If your lucky enough...
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fye was recommended to me by an orthopedic magazine after I needed another surgery to correct a botched procedure by Dr. Jho. It took quite a while to find an appointment because as my friend told me, patients, including our own governor, come from all around the country to see this great doctor. Dr. Fye informed me of the corrective procedure he would do to fix Jho's mistake. The surgery was promptly scheduled, and now I can say I am TRULY pain free. If you able to get an appointment with this God-like doctor, do it. You will NOT BE SORRY. Thank you Dr. Fye!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
Perfect Example
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing Dr. Bejjani for a herniated disc, I thought things would be better. However, my neck got more and more painful and wanted a second opinion. I was referred to Dr. Fye by the Pennsylvania governor himself, and was blown away! He is courteous, straight to the point, and now my pain is gone. I will be recommending him to anybody and everybody who has back pain. I love you Dr. Fye!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
emergency appointment
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my husband was able to get an emergency appt. with dr fye. he is amazing....very very knowledgable...very confident in his diagnosis....answered all and any questions either of us had....was able to set up a surgery appt. within 2 wks...his p.a. was very informative about the surgery and risks...this dr is a Godsend to anyone with back problems........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2012
Living again
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had suffered years with lower and upper back pain. I had three disks that needed repaired. Dr. Fye gave me back my life. It's been two months since my surgery and I've not felt this great in years. When I first had the surgery, my instructions were to WALK,WALK, WALK! I did just that. When the pain would creep in, I would get up in the middle of the night and walk, amazingly the pain would leave my body. So his medical and professional advise is what have me back my life. Don't make more of it that needs to be. Rest, walk, and you will heal!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
presenting condition was herniated lumbar disk. Dr. Mark Fye was knowledgable, provided me with good information and took time to answer all of my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 7th, 2010
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt as though I was wasting his time because surgery was not needed.When he thought I had a problem he was informative and prompt. When tests came back normal he said the tests did not show anything and there was nothing he could do for me. Then he just walked out of the room.He may be very good at his surgical skills which is most important however I suggest he take a course on bedside manners.It's the whole package causes me to refer a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Fye, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Weirton, WV.

Doctor

Dr. Gurdev Purewal

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Capito

37 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Alatis

18 years experience

3.2 of 5