The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Burnett Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Burnett?


18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

Established patient since 2007

Very informative and caring doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

Dr Burnett performed an anterior laminar fusion on the cervical (neck) portion of my spine in 2012. Recovery was fast and pain minimal. Four years later I remain very pleased with the outcome of Dr Burnett's work.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

RN

I never thought much of most neurosurgeons, after nursing for 34 years, arrogance and rude come to mind. When I had a neurological crisis I was referred to Dr Burnett by my neurologist by chance. He wasn't familiar with doctors in Austin so it was pretty much a gamble. I am getting ready for my fourth an hopefully final surgery. Dr Burnett respects my needs, knows my family and has my complete confidence as my surgeon. The best of the best!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

BEST DOCTOR EVER

My daughter has Chiari and Hydrocephelus. He took care of her like no one else could. Has also done surgery on her husband and my MIL. He is like a friend to our family! I have referred several to him and will keep on!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Dr. Burnett implanted a nerve stimulator for chronic pain in my spine. He did an excellent job, my recovery time was less than expected and I couldn't have been happier with the surgery

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Fabulous doctor

Dr. Burner was so compassionate and patient with me. I needed a spinal fusion and went back 3 times to discuss the procedure with him and he spent time with me and was never bothered by all my questions. He fixed my back and I am a new person. I will forever be grateful to him for giving me my life back.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Burnett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. James Waldron

    Neurological Surgery, Neuroradiology

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    18
  • Dr. Douglas Fox Jr

    Neurological Surgery

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (40)
    15
  • Dr. Kristopher Webb

    Neurological Surgery

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    17